free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-08-29   -   (IP: 218.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is an excellent free webhosting. I am delighted with support service provided. This site is also faster than some of paid webhosting. I could not give full points because I have problem to install mambo due to zlib support in php is disabled.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-29   -   (IP: 213.17.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A really nice service, Direct registering on the website and a really fast service. I mailed them and within hours they fixed my problem. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-28   -   (IP: 81.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Dear Previous Poster, We have no errors logged in our server logs regarding mysql, and also have no support tickets open regarding any sort of mysql issues (we have now also tested all our servers mysql capability, and there is nothing wrong). We can only help you if you try to help yourself, and follow correct protocol, if you have troubles.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-27   -   (IP: 24.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I keep getting MYSQL errors so much that I can't even install IPB forum.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-24   -   (IP: 200.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent website! I recommend!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-20   -   (IP: 24.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
it was really great at first, but now i'm not too happy. there are so many downtimes. it's not very reliable server. the only thing i was happy with really was that it had mysql database and i was able to put up a gallery.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-20   -   (IP: 67.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This site has awesome service, minimal ads, and a ton of services, and web space!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-20   -   (IP: 80.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This great host is the best. Very fast and reliable service, easy to use cpanel. signup is very fast. I got my details in less than 30 mins.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-17   -   (IP: 85.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The very best hosting on the net. No downtime, Lots of bandwidth. Great Support. Ads-You can choose which ads and where to put them. Great Web Hosting Free!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-16   -   (IP: 200.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Got my sign up email really quick. Professional cpanel and easy to use. This host has lots of good features.



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  62 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -