free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-07-21   -   (IP: 86.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
As a frequent user of the internet, I have come across many so-called free hosts, but not like this one. To have the same storage and bandwidth as paid hosts is the best. As my free web site grows, I will be supporting this host.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-20   -   (IP: 64.230.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Byethost offers a fast server with good amount of userspace free. It is a full featured host with MySQL and PHP functionality controlled through a cpanel. While they do have a forced banner, they give you flexibility as to where it is located on your website.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-20   -   (IP: 124.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I found this web host after a lot of searching. And this is called quality. No strings attatched. The web hosting free plan itself is wonderful (100 to 250 megs storage, 20 to 30gb bandwith, 0 to 20 subdomains, 2 to 10 sql databases). Paid packages include even more services. The thing is if you have a free web hosting package (due to security reasons) you will have to undergo some certain procedures to finally get your web site up and running. But due to the extremely friendly and prompt support on the support forums, it hardly takes any time (usually 2 days max). The web servers are quick to respond, and the ftp support is good too. However, the best feature is, by far, the cpanel. Lots of features there (video tutorials, webmail, webftp, mysql access, etc). In short, if you are searching for a free cpanel host that cares about its users, then this is THE ONE.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-19   -   (IP: 82.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is very cool for hosting forums free :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-07-16   -   (IP: 59.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
As far as I know, byethost is the best free hosting available on the internet. Maybe it is better than paid hosting packages provided by other webhosting companies. I would gladly recomment others to use byethost. I have been using byethost for over 3 months and I have never seen it down. They also have excellent support. All the queries are answered within 24 hours by mail. I would rate byethost 9.9999/10.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-14   -   (IP: 172.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fantastic free host service: great server speeds, huge bandwidth, lots of hosting webspace free, mySQL servers, PHP, et cetera. True that they have ads forced, but they are only google adsense ads that are fully customizable and movable! Plus, they have several different free hosting plans to accomodate your needs! They are one of the best freewebhosts sites out there, and possibly better than even some paid hosts!

Reviewed on: 2006-07-14   -   (IP: 58.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I decided to write this review because byethost is simply the best free website hosting I've found on the Net. Filesize limit is 5MB, much better than a lot of free hosts out there. The web server is fast and reliable, and I haven't seen any web hosting downtime at all. Up to now the only support e-mail I needed to send was about designing the ads into my website, and they answered it within a few hours. that is incredibly fast. Yes, they let you design the ads into your web site so you can put the ad wherever you want. I have tried a lot of other free website hostings sites but Byethost is simply the best.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-10   -   (IP: 87.232.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent support (every email has been answered within a few hours). Good knowledge base and forums support. Select from 4 different freehosting packages. I am very impressed at the features provided (host multiple domains / subdomains, multiple databases and database users, pop3 email accounts and email forwarding etc.) and also at the speed and quality of the support. A well deserved 10 out of 10 user-rating.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-09   -   (IP: 201.12.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
well, I like this free host so much. it is the best I have seen! The support team is very dedicated! they help me in everything that I need, and so fast! I am using this free hosting service for 5 months, and I never have seen it down! it is almost 100% uptime! and even when I had many acesses it was fast! I am sure that I don't want any other free host!

Reviewed on: 2006-07-09   -   (IP: 24.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am really crazy about this free web hosting company because they really do such a great job. all that team (you can't imagine) helps you very fast. even I was wondering when I want to enable the email address for my website, they did it in few seconds. how come? I was really wondering and really I love this company. I love you, ByetHost.



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  31 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 25, 2017 -