free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-05-19   -   (IP: 194.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Thanks for all the services provided by the byethost.com which are the greatest free hosting site that I have experienced. I want also to say hi to all the people who made this free hosting service possible! Thanks!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-19   -   (IP: 83.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
ByetHost has many useful services (php, mysql, large amount of free web space, email...) for free. You only have 1 forced ad, but placing the same ads inside your web site, you can have the forced one removed (very smart!). I surely would recommend both free and paying profiles. you can also use your own domain name on both or register a new one for very cheap price. The website is not 100% reliable. I got some server crash but the support team is really fast and kind, so the overall rate is positive. ( 95+% uptime) The DB performance are really good, I never got "impossible-to-connect" issues. Also the support forum is very useful, even if a bit dispersive. A user-backup backup webtool and a more powerful cpanel would be a good improvement, but the present one isn't so bad!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-18   -   (IP: 210.18.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think byethost is the best free web hosting provider, because of its friendly customer support and features. go byethost!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-17   -   (IP: 82.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free host i've ever used, but I don't use it anymore, because I have my own server now. I love it!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-16   -   (IP: 59.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is the best free website hoster I have ever seen. It has been hosting my site from last 7 months without a single lag. The webhosting server is amazingly fast, and support is very friendly.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-16   -   (IP: 194.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fantastic free host, and great support. I got free hosting for our local community group's website, and the service from Byethost has been superb. They're very quick to respond to support requests raised through their ticketing system and go out of their way to help. I can't recommend them highly enough!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-11   -   (IP: 203.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The fastest I've ever known for responding to support questions, and they bend over backwards to help even free members. Fantastic uptime and services as well.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-09   -   (IP: 199.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I posted a question, and woke up in the morning with an answer! very helpful and straight to the point! keep up the great support!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-08   -   (IP: 201.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web hosting service I have ever used! Lots of features, decent storage space and bandwith and excellent support team (they answered all my question in minutes). There is a small banner in every web page, of course, but they let you change its position and colors so that it doesn't spoil your whole webpage, as happens with other free webhosting services. They also offer you an upgrade at a good price (USD $12/year) so that you can get rid of the ads. Ideal for personal web sites and small bussiness. I do recommend Byethost.com!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-08   -   (IP: 221.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best free web hosting service I have ever met.



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  40 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -