free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-08-15   -   (IP: 66.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I rate this host top. I have spent many times looking for a good free host. At last I can say the looking is over. Byethost have upgraded my account when I need it and give me the best support.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-13   -   (IP: 213.130.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very fast and reliable. My site has had 100% uptime since 4rd June. Features are all there. Support is superb. I reccomend this free hosting to all.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-11   -   (IP: 165.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This is a great host. It gives you everything that they stated. The only problem is that it has almost 50% downtime. It's support system is very efficient though. Replies within a day.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-02   -   (IP: 203.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very great web hosting free. you will get it if you give good description of your web site.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-31   -   (IP: 71.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Google Ad banner now added at TOP of each user page. (It started today, 07/31/05).

Reviewed on: 2005-07-30   -   (IP: 217.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It would be one of the best hosts ever if there were not so many downtimes. They have a good and fast support system, a easy-to-use CPanel and 5 MySQL databases. But if the server is down, then it's down for an entire day. Within about 2 weeks, the server was down 3 times. But apart from that, it's a very good host.

About ads: After a downtime, they placed ads on every.html and .php like mad. I managed them to place ONE little google ad by myself in my frameset.


Reviewed on: 2005-07-27   -   (IP: 69.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is good, it told me the account wasnt created, but i logged into it and still got in!

Reviewed on: 2005-07-19   -   (IP: 82.73.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web hosting has a very good browser upload system; never saw that before. The sign up system takes a while, but you almost always come through. This is just the best free hosting on earth.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-18   -   (IP: 211.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome host, i recommend them to everyone.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-13   -   (IP: 163.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host Rules. its fast, very fast. i got my free web site uploaded in no time at all. I have had lots of visitors to my new website. I am very happy.



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  63 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -