free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-06-26   -   (IP: 80.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is simply the best free hosting web site I saw. the support is great and fast, and there is not a lot of advertising like in most free hosting hosts. There is php5, MySql, phpMyadmin, ftp, all the features I needed to make my website. The mail() smtp and pop script are disabled by default but just send them a mail and in less than one day it is activated. Really I dont see any negatives aspects! I recommend byethost to you. try it :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-06-25   -   (IP: 206.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Great support. I don't like the banners ads, though.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-25   -   (IP: 200.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is the most incredible free hosting service I have ever seen. It offers the best free web hosting plans, only demanding a small text add on top of every web page to support free site hosting services. I would totally recommend it. I have used it for several months and I am very happy. I have never experienced server downtime and I do not complain about the webserver speed. Plus, the support team is great.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-25   -   (IP: 82.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Byethost is good for its free webspace hosting service, and the fact that it allows PHP, MySQL databases, and other such features. The fact that it is free makes it very interesting. The down point is of course the forced advert at the top of your webpage, but the Byethost forums were very useful in explaining how to modify the advert, move it and change its aspect so that it fits in with the website. I have been using it for a few months now and haven't noticed any web hosting downtime, and it is pretty fast as far as I'm concerned. I would definitely recommend it.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-25   -   (IP: 203.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They have great offers for free cpanel hosting services, access to SMPT upon request, and great support at the forums. the only bad thing is the forced adverts, but they let you place the ads at any part of your website, so you can really make use of all these excellent feature. so far this is the best free web space hosting site I have come across.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-24   -   (IP: 59.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
One of the best free webpage hosting sites, with sufficient data storage and data transfer. PHP supported, and you even can remove forced adverts.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-23   -   (IP: 64.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The free webhosting servers are fast, and the support is quick and friendly. I have been using them for four months with 19 domains. It has acceptable C-panel interface and mail servers available for onetime fee of $1. (They just want to confirm who you are through paypal in an effort to keep spammers out). I paid the $12/yr and have no ads. Great deal.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-23   -   (IP: 83.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great bandwidth, great filestorage space, fast and reliable webserver, and an easy to use control panel. the support is just excellent! best free host website ever.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-22   -   (IP: 200.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good free hosting web site. My free sub domain URL looks like http://my-user-name.byethost32.com/

Reviewed on: 2006-06-22   -   (IP: 222.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I think Byethost is OK. Maybe next time they can move the add banner to the footer position [I think they let you place it manually if you request it]. Bravo to Byet Hosting.



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  34 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -