free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-10-28   -   (IP: 165.228.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow! Fastest server I ever used. Their support is excellent. I think they are a professional free webhosting company.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-28   -   (IP: 209.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome for pretty much everyone. It gives you three free hosting packages to choose from: one for higher bandwidth, one for more MySQL databases, and one for infinite subdomains. I took the one for higher bandwidth, and I now have my phpBB forum up and running. The control panel that they say they offer is incorrect; they say they have cPanel but it is actually VHCS Pro v2.4.7.1 -- Virtual Hosting Control Panel [it is common for people to erroneously use the term "cpanel" to mean "control panel" in general]. The fast servers and NO downtime have been great. However the few negatives are:
1. no SMTP or sendmail()
2. when you login, they give you a freakishly long password that you should change immediately, and your username takes the form of name.byethostxx.com (where xx is a number).
3. when you use FTP, your username is user@name.byethostxx.com
Other than that, this is the best free web space hosting site! :-)


Reviewed on: 2006-10-27   -   (IP: 24.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am completely new to web hosting and especially PHP. My free web space hosting account was approved in less than 24 hours. The tools ByetHost provides for management of my site are extremely user friendly. They also offer editing on the server which is a big plus to me. I have experienced only 1 failed login, and that was accepted about 15 minutes later. Their advertizing boxes fit perfectly for my web site. The site is extremely fast and seems to slow only at peak internet hours, like most sites do. I have only been on ByetHost for roughly a month, but that is after trying about a dozen that were terrible. ByetHost offers large file upload as well as zippped folders, another plus. I have no negative input at all. The free hosting is very good and reliable. I just wish I knew more scripting to take advantage of their other great features. I would for sure recommend this site to host your web space free.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-27   -   (IP: 81.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
In my opinion, ByetHost offer the best free web hosting service that is available - PHP and MySQL enabled site, fast loading times, huge bandwidth, nice amount of storagespace, emails, and it is all for free! Unbelievable. You can also code the ads into your web pages so then they do not look so stupid. It has lots of flexibility and great support too.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-22   -   (IP: 61.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am from China, and BYETHOST is so popular among us bloggers, especially for those who want to setup their blogs powered by wordpress. Byethost has just satisfied everyone of us. Btw, if the free websites were without ads, I would rate it 10!

Reviewed on: 2006-10-22   -   (IP: 141.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
ByetHost is a good freespace hosting site. I liked the instant activation and the ability to implement the ads into my theme so it blends in properly. I have not seen that option before, but is very much appreciated. The loading times for my web site seems fair enough. I sure can not complain about that. I have not had any issues at all so far. I definately would have to reccommend ByteHost if you are looking to find quality free hosting service.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-18   -   (IP: 165.228.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I can tell you that this hosting is:
+ Very fast compared with many freehosts I used.
+ Quickly support, and the admins and moderators are very friendly.
+ The server supports many good tools for web developpment (apache, php, mysql, .htaccess...).
I voted it 9.65/10 (if it had no ads, then it would be 10/10).


Reviewed on: 2006-10-13   -   (IP: 190.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent free webhosting server! I requested the forced ads removed (after inserting manual ads), and they were removed sucessfully. Also they allow normal domains (free hosting for top-level domain names), 20 mysql databases, 20 mysql users, net2ftp and .htaccess for custom error pages. recommended!

Reviewed on: 2006-10-10   -   (IP: 87.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a great freehosting site. I have been using it for a few months now, and their support response time is outstanding (less than 10 minutes last time). They have a pretty fast server, but their downtime was a few hours last month (probably server outage). I would recommend this freehost to anyone! :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-10-07   -   (IP: 61.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think this free web sites hosting site is so good! The web hosting server is fast. I am content with it. I have used it for two weeks. Before I used it, I had used another one, but its speed is not very fast, and one day before last two weeks, it disapeared. I could not open it. I felt so down that all my blogs I had wrote were gone with it! A friend recommended this free web space hosting site to me, and he has used it for about half a year. He said it is so great and fast! So I came here, and I think the free web site host's support is very good. I wrote an e-mail to them, and they replied to me very fast. I enjoy it very much!



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  24 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -