free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-06-07   -   (IP: 84.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Very good - probably the second best free host I've found to date! One useful feature is the ability to choose one of two free web hosting packages - one that gives you more storage space, and another that gives you a higher maximum for mysql databases. They allow FTP access, which is good, and you can use PHP and other languages, for blogs, forums etc. There are a couple of limitations. there are one or two specific forum and other software that they do not allow the use of, but there are plenty of different ones about, so there shouldn't really be a problem. I've had no problems so far. uptime and speed have been good, and the bandwidth quota is very generous. Also you don't have to worry about breaking the rules by not putting the appropriate adverts onto your web page, as this is done automatically. The banners are not glaring or particularly instrusive (and since I use AdBlock, I never see them anyway. ;-) Highly recommended! :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-06-06   -   (IP: 200.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A great service with a fast support and a dynamic transfer, fast conection with database and a lot of options to do with your free web pages. an exellent free hosting service.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-06   -   (IP: 202.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
250Mb of free web space, FTP, PHP, MySQL database, subdomain hosting, wonderful support. I have hosted a subdomain on this site, and it was fast and easy. Supports FTP and MySQL database with 250MB space. The support is also great with a response time (for free hosting) between 1 and 12 hours. The only negative aspect is the forced adverts that appear on all the free web pages. But it gives you the option of adding adverts to your web site deasign and disabling the forced ads.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-05   -   (IP: 80.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Everything goes fine like for me. I was using free hosting for some time, and now I've upgraded my account to bronze plan. Admins are very kind and helpful. Community forum helps in almost every case.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-05   -   (IP: 207.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
4 free hosting packages - choose your one. 200 mb storage space, php supported + MySQL, Ftp, subdomain, and you can move the forced ad on your web pages. email support is very fast: support@byethost.com, like 12 hours between your question and the reesponse! Thanks for this free webspace host!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-05   -   (IP: 67.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've been using this free web site host for a few months now and this is one of the best free hosts I have ever used, and I've used a lot. Their support is very helpful and their servers are some of the fastest I've ever seen. I'll reccomend this freehost to almost anyone.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-05   -   (IP: 85.206.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Positive: 250Mb of free web space, FTP, PHP, MySQL database.
Negative: Forced ads, file size upload limit, and long URL. And I can't see a link to my site on Google or Yahoo (or other search engines) [I see other free sites hosted by byethost listed on Google; I didn't check other search engines].
I've been surfing the web for 2 months trying to find a host best suiteble for a forum, and Byethost is the best I could find. So yes, I would recommend it. I have used it for several months now. The server spped is ok; only the ads slow the site loading down. The support is okay. I have no problems with it.


Reviewed on: 2006-06-04   -   (IP: 83.39.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is one of the best free websites that I have ever seen. It provides free cpanel web hosting with lots of free webs space, and has a great staff.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-04   -   (IP: 72.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have had no problems whatsoever with this free hosting provider. This host has everything I could ask for, and the support is incredible. I ask a question, and they tell me the answer within 3 to 5 hours. I have had numerous hosts for my web site, probably around 15, and this freehoster service is the best I have ever had. Nothing compares. SMTP, PHP, MySql, Subdomains, 30 GIGS OF BANDWIDTH! 100 Megs of storage, cpanel, etc.! This hosting is beyond awesome!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-04   -   (IP: 72.90.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great HOST! E107 works on it, and PHP-Nuke works. ALL CMS works! it is a great host. the only problem is the ads, but whatever. four different free host plans for your needs. You can get unlimited subdomains or 10 mysql databases or extra web space or extra bandwidth. great free web hosting service!



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  37 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -