free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-12-28   -   (IP: 65.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This Is the Best Host I ever tried! I tried Roxr, 100webspace, and alot more but this is the best one! Their adds dont messup my scripts! Try this one! You will thank me!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-22   -   (IP: 172.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A very good host, there are banners but that doesnt matter with so much free web space and bandiwdth. The support service helped me a lot, as I was stumped with the.htaccess - with quick replies and my problem was fixed immediately. One of the best hosts I have ever had. Make that THE best host I've ever had.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-19   -   (IP: 216.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is by far one of the best free hosts on the Internet. I consider myself quite constructively critical, yet I have seen nothing but good come out of byethost.com. Truly one of the greatest aspects of this site is their superious customer support. You can usually expect a reply within minutes, and unlike many others, they will actually fix your issue, and quickly! The upgrade prices? Unbeatable!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-16   -   (IP: 59.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is the best host i have ever seen. they have really good support and their offerings make you melt! i would suggest this to anyone and everyone who is looking for a good host but make sure you have a good amount of traffic; otherwise half of their offerings will go to a waste.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-15   -   (IP: 203.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
So far so good. EXCELLENT customer service. I had a problem and it was fixed within about 12 hours! Very impressed. They have a great control panel, have not had any downtime the whole time I have been with them, and have pretty fast load times. I have tried about 5 different free hosts, and this is by far THE BEST! Keep it up guys! Thanks a lot!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-15   -   (IP: 195.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The Byethost.com is one of the best professional free hostings I have ever used. I am using it for about a month and I am glad with the quality I am provided. A very good solution on this web hosting is to provide users with 4 different webhosting plans. This offer would satisfy virtually any user with any requirements. Moreover the access speed is rather good on the service. Another outstanding feature is that they can provide you with free pop mail account and open mail() function in php; just go 99 cents. And finally this hosting provides support for PHP, My SQL and FTP upload which is an integral part of any professional web hosting service. The support team of byethost.com are very good and profesionnaly working people. Support is available 24/7; moreover response time does not usually take longer than 30 minutes. And they can always provide you with useful advice and support. I plan to further use this free website hosting and would strongly recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-12   -   (IP: 84.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
very good hosting plans, and a very good support.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-11   -   (IP: 24.250.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Before I moved my site to byethost.com, i was using roxr's free services. Then they started forcing ads that messed up my scripts and charging money to take off their faulty code. So I moved to byethost. Man, there arent enough good things to say about them. Everything you could want in a host and more. To start: Tons of storage and bandwidth for absoutely nothing a month. Just a 50px banner at the top of your site. And if you dont like the banner, its only $1 per month to have it removed. I challenge anyone to find a better ad-free web host anywhere. I had a couple problems with getting my web site up at first, but I emailed their support staff, and my problems were all resolved within 3 hours of my original emails. I have used 3 other web servers, and even the service i was paying $10 a month for, took at least 24 hours to even look at my problem. If anyone is looking for the best deal for your money, this is the place to be.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-11   -   (IP: 81.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
very good free hosting - php and mysql - good and fast free hosting server.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-09   -   (IP: 151.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
If only there were no banner ads...



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  52 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -