free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2007-04-08   -   (IP: 66.128.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Watch out for Bytehost. I had no problem with Bytehost when I started. I uploaded my website, promoted it, and got it in to all the search engines. I had my google adsense on the website. I was just starting to get a lot of traffic and clicks. I was just starting to make some money on them, and bam - the google adsense stats died. It showed I had traffic, but no impressions or clicks. Then I get an email telling me that Bytehost had to install a small banner at the bottom of my website to recover costs for hosting free sites. That I did not even have problems with. However it was google adsense banner, and they are collecting all my banner impressions and clicks now. A lot of work is down the drain now.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-08   -   (IP: 196.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-04-07   -   (IP: 80.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I used to be very enthusiastic about Byethost, as they offered a lot of disk space free, no limits as to website traffic, various goodies and, most of all, NO ADS. It worked perfectly for months. Today however I have received an email from Byethost telling me that they have, without prior warning or asking for consent, added "a small 468*60 banner" to my site. In practice, this means there are now three ugly banners on my site (since I use frames) and a complete mess-up of my design (a horizontal scroll bar, for one thing). However much I understand that they may have encountered difficulties, I find it completely unacceptable for them to cajole you into using their web hosting service for free, only to take the liberty afterwards to penetrate your site with forced ads and make money out of it. Other free hosting sites, who announced the condition of forced ads right from the start, at least deserve credit for their honesty. That is more than can be said of Byethost. I can understand that there is no such thing as a free lunch, but at least do not present it as one in order to entice the gullible customer at your table and shove the bill under his nose once he has sat down.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-07   -   (IP: 212.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
It is good hosting, but puts ads on your free website with no warning before today!

Reviewed on: 2007-04-07   -   (IP: 59.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
They have begun forcing banners on your free pages - too bad. Actually this site was my favorite. It was my very first server, and had no banner ads and was steady. However in the last week they have started putting banner ads with no warning or notification, and have had server problems, ftp connection problems, and sometimes the server restarts while requesting a page.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-06   -   (IP: 88.73.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I had tried different freehosts, but no one was as fast and easy to use. I am using the MODx CMS withount any problems on this host (I got different MySQL errors as I tried other hosts). The only thing I wish to see is at least a statistic about your used traffic of the freewebspace account.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-06   -   (IP: 159.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
The server is not steady. I cannot visit my website these days from China, and I cannot find the contact email of byethost.com either. :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-04-06   -   (IP: 203.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I joined Byethost several months ago and put up a site. Today upon visiting my site, I have found a google ad at the bottom of the page. No email was sent to me about this. Mass-emailing your users about a change in policy is not exactly difficult, but they did not do it. A message was not even posted on their site. The only mention on Byethost.com of any advertisements at all is this line in the ToS: "The use of advert blocking tools / scripts is strictly prohibited." You can see the advertisements on any free web page hosted on byethost servers. I recommend not using ByetHost or any other hosts run by them, at least until they admit to placing ads on users pages without notification.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-04   -   (IP: 76.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free web host allows users to have MySQL databases and other nifty tools usually unavailable on free hosts. I would recommend this for anyone, but especially for users who have or want to have a fanlisting website. This freehosting is reliable, fast, and very supportive. When I have an issue or problem with the website not working (errors in my own coding usually), I can get help immediately and often the problem is fixed for me. :-) I am very pleased with the quality of this service.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-03   -   (IP: 12.39.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
ByetHost gives very prompt support, and has a good knowledge base FAQ to answer common questions. :-)



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  10 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -