free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2005-10-22   -   (IP: 200.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I can't beleive it! They host my own domain for free! And since I'm newby at this, their support was great. I ran into some problems, and they answered to each one of them within minutes so my web site could be up and working.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-21   -   (IP: 201.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Exelent support! No problems at all with the web hosting service. everything works really fine! Thanks for the php and mysql free service!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-18   -   (IP: 211.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great host with great support. They give you what they offer in style. The cpanel control panel is quite good, a bit small, but what do you expect for free? You get to pick from 4 free web hosting plans where you can pick if you need more sub-domains or more webspace or more bandwidth etc.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-18   -   (IP: 139.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free host on the net! There are absolutely just a small group with free hosts other places on the net that are better, but there are certainly a BIG group which is BELOW ByetHost's GREAT free offers.
Great plusses:
+ You may choose 4 free plans, that offers the best solution for you. (So you can create a project after your head and plan, not the hosts offers!
+ They have a good support center, or they assist you by email, but they do CARE if anything is wrong.
+ The limits are small, so you have the freedom you allways wanted.
+ THE BEST HOST ON THE NET!
+ 2-3 GB bandwith!
+ Absolutely 99,999999999% uptime as long as i've been a "customer" there.

Their only little minus is:
-A bit too small for bigger websites, with use for some more webspace. Also the cPanel is a bit small with somewhat small features, but absolutely a good and fully functional cPanel :D

But why should you care and listen to THIS review? Well, i have had about 50-80 free web hosts, and they ALL let me down. No warning that their server was going down or anything. Bad support, which is crucial and all of the other things that come with a free host. So if you need a free host that is not just a host, but as good as the ones you may pay for, why don't choose ByetHost and save some $, so you may buy yourself an icecream or something each month! Ten thumbs up for ByetHost!


Reviewed on: 2005-10-16   -   (IP: 24.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is truly the best hosting I found, for FREE! I searched for a week, most good webhosting accounts need you to post on messageboards and stuff but not Byethost, just a quick easy set up and your in. This is no lie, spend only about 2-4 mins registering ( choosing your 1 of 4 GREAT packages ) and bang, your on the way to a awesome free website. This hosting is super fast, and has a great number of free services. they even support your needs super fast never have web hosting troubles again!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-16   -   (IP: 81.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well done, guys! Here you will find the most reliable & customer caring free web hosting space of the web! I installed a typo3 CMS since 4 month, and, against every difficulty, support services make me able to be EVERY TIME UP on the web, also when they made upgrades or other server-sides operations! I RECORDEDED 0 (zero) CRASHES! Try it, it is free and very pleasant, if you really believe in Open source systems & services!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-12   -   (IP: 81.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Previous review poster,

Our technical support staff is trained to a very high level, and will always close tickets mutually in a responsive fashion. We have had no server downtime for over one month now. Which is a healthy situation. We support PHP and MYSQL fully. In fact our server speed is quite literally as good as you get.

With free hosting, the unfortunate mechanics of the web hosting model means it costs us money to provide the service to you, for free, so we reconcile our losses using a small (468 * 60) google advert (any free hoster not doing this is just holding back).

We always reserve the right to, (as needed remove / secure ) php parsing functions, for all our customers benefit (no one wants any breaches as security holes are found ). In summary we are highly competitive, and will always be, when supplying the service, support, and customer services you expect to pay for, but don't!


Reviewed on: 2005-10-12   -   (IP: 212.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
An excellent service and a fantastic support team. I want to install some files and need a server change and they do it. And for free cost! I really have to thank all the team and i recommend it for all who need a free host. Many thanks for all.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-11   -   (IP: 216.12.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I have been using this host for approximately 6 months and have not been very impressed. They have been down multiple times for consecutive days. Also, they repeatedly change supported php functions so my web site only works some of the time. In addition, the system time on their server is notoriously incorrect. The addition of forced ads has reduced the speed of page loads. The support is resonably fast but is not knowledgeable. I would recommend this host only to those who would not use advanced features such as php and mysql and would not mind having an ad placed on every web page.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-11   -   (IP: 69.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site has the best customer support I have had. I get better service from ByetHost than paid web hosting servers I have been with. As well their constant updates allow me to be noticed of possible problems before they occur. I been with them for three months and only had one problem, which was fixed within a couple hours, which is very fast turnaround. I dare you to find a web hosting server better than this for free. answer is there is none.



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  70 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -