free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2006-01-07   -   (IP: 218.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Byethost has to be the best free service i have used, with 4 good choices of free plans, and a support service that actually responds and cares (as of 7th of january 2006 for that comment's validity in case they turn evil or something.) If you are looking for a free host with php and mysql it is a perfect choice. Just dont abuse them please, because i like my account very much and dont want it shut down.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-04   -   (IP: 83.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i'm a beginner to build a website for myself. there are a lot of things i couldn't understand, but the service of Byethost is really amazing--they replied all my stupid questions. thanks a lot!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-30   -   (IP: 68.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
ABOSLUT BEST FREE WEB HOST ON THE ENTIRE INTERNET! NOT CHOOSING THIS HOST IS BY FAR A BIG MISTAKE ON YOUR BEHALF! They have the best support, every single email i send requesting for help is answered and sent back to me within a few hours, not days like other hosts. The provide all extensions and MySQL! They have a GREAT Cpanel. All of there services are AWESOME. they have all sorts of web hosting packages to choose from so that you get a piece of server space that fits your needs, not the hosts needs! Also you can even customize a hosting package! They have alot of web space, more than you need! Great Bandwith. They alow FTP OR BROWSER uploads. This is by far the best free web hosting service out there!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-30   -   (IP: 70.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Most definitely the BEST free web host out there. I've been with them for almost a year now, and have no complaints whatsoever. Amazing.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-29   -   (IP: 201.143.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is one of the best free hosting i have seen. Awesome.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-29   -   (IP: 85.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is a great hosting. Up to 250 mb, up to 30 gigs of traffic - it is cool. The support is also very good. You will get answers on all your questions very quickly. It is really good.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-28   -   (IP: 65.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This Is the Best Host I ever tried! I tried Roxr, 100webspace, and alot more but this is the best one! Their adds dont messup my scripts! Try this one! You will thank me!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-22   -   (IP: 172.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A very good host, there are banners but that doesnt matter with so much free web space and bandiwdth. The support service helped me a lot, as I was stumped with the.htaccess - with quick replies and my problem was fixed immediately. One of the best hosts I have ever had. Make that THE best host I've ever had.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-19   -   (IP: 216.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is by far one of the best free hosts on the Internet. I consider myself quite constructively critical, yet I have seen nothing but good come out of byethost.com. Truly one of the greatest aspects of this site is their superious customer support. You can usually expect a reply within minutes, and unlike many others, they will actually fix your issue, and quickly! The upgrade prices? Unbeatable!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-16   -   (IP: 59.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is the best host i have ever seen. they have really good support and their offerings make you melt! i would suggest this to anyone and everyone who is looking for a good host but make sure you have a good amount of traffic; otherwise half of their offerings will go to a waste.



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  63 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -