free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2006-04-19   -   (IP: 80.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
They removed the forced advert as I wished, but there is still a small link line where the advert was :-( so therefore only 7 points rating for now.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-18   -   (IP: 72.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great freewebs host! Nothing but the best with them so far. They have tons of features, far more than any other free host I know. Check them out.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-17   -   (IP: 81.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The previous browser upload system used a java method, which was not infallible, but they now have a "port 80" file manager, with a html editor built in.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-16   -   (IP: 219.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very fast, with lots of features. As I run a discussion forum, I wanted a host that could provide both ftp, php and MySql - being on a budget, I wanted these services for free (don't we all!). Byethost has fulfilled these requirements admirably. I've never had a pestering email from them, and due to never having any issues with them, I've never had to send them any either, which means, of course that I can't rate them on their support, as I've never had to require any. All in all, I'd reccomend them to anyone. The only reason they don't get a full 10 from me is that they don't have an HTML based file manager (like Yahoo Geocities, my old host) which would be ideal when unable to do FTP transfers due to security concerns (public terminals, etc).

Reviewed on: 2006-04-16   -   (IP: 88.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This truly is the best establishment that offers free web space service. I have been looking for something like this throughout my 10 geek years. For any doubters it is worth checking out, most definately. The free ticket support they have is excellent and they have forums where you get quick and quality responses, really helpful ones. The specs/features of the free hosting package you get, some would offer it as a paid hosting. Just the best, and I'd never leave this free hosting server. Although the only bad point I think about it is (just to balance this review out) the name -- I keep forgetting how to spell "byet". Apart from that, this establishment is great. check it out.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-15   -   (IP: 81.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The free web hosting services of byethost are really great. They are very keen to help you with any problems, and they respond very fast. You get a lot of webspace/bandwidth, and you can choose a free hosting package to your liking. They have about 98% uptime, depending on the server you're on. I can actually recommend this freewebhost to anyone, because you can choose a free package that fits your needs (many MySQL databases, bandwidth/space, subdomains). Byethost has about 20 dedicated servers, and they are all very fast, so that should be no problem. The only bad thing I can think of is that their features are not very great supported. They offer you help very fast, but even the simplest thing need some kind of instruction. But if you need a host that offers you a lot of free web space, and is really reliable and fast, I can recommend you Byet Host.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-12   -   (IP: 85.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is the best free web space host ever! I really like the cpanel. it makes it very easy to control your web page.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-11   -   (IP: 87.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is really a recommmended free host. I use it for almost 1 year and I still like it! This freehost is really reliable and fast. The support is very good, they answer your question at their forums (byet.net). They offer 4 different free web hosting packages! Keep going like that Byet Host!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-10   -   (IP: 216.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've been using this host for about 3 weeks. the video tutorials, forum and FAQ are very helpful to get started. When needed, the support is great: fast turnaround time (about 1 day max on weekend) with detailed explanation of the solution. So far, I've experienced no hosting downtime, and relatively fast ftp and page query. It's unfortunate that the mail is disabled by default to prevent spammers. However, all you'd need is to provide them a way to positively identify you (e.g. 1$ payment via paypal, or a photocopy of the passport/driver license) to re-enable it. The ads are non-intrusive. I'd recommend this freehosting server to everyone: A+

Reviewed on: 2006-04-10   -   (IP: 220.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They give you so many options and their service is great. I've never come across such a flexible free web hosting service. if you don't like their banner, make your own and place it where ever you want, or have it removed for a small fee. Only thing missing is free website stats, but what do you expect when it's free?



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  54 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -