free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2007-03-16   -   (IP: 59.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Honestly I have tried almost all free hosting sites reviewed on Free-WebHosts.com, and I find ByetHost one of the best free hosts available around. I seriously give it a rating of 10 out of 10 points. In fact, I came to know about byethost from here, and I am glad that I found it, although it was after trying most of the other freehosts in the list. The support team is great and quick at responding my emails.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-16   -   (IP: 83.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-15   -   (IP: 200.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great support! I needed to install a script and had some trouble and no clue how to set it to work, and 10 minutes later the script had been installed by the support team! Great free hosting support!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-14   -   (IP: 219.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Basically, Byethost is amazing. It has all the basic features an ordinary user would need with some useful extras. The server is quite fast. My favorite feature is the automatic scripts installer, which installs the files automatically (for example, a phpBB forum). However, I do experience downtimes about 2 times a week. Sometimes the My SQL database does not work, and sometimes it just does not load the page.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-14   -   (IP: 62.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-14   -   (IP: 89.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
This free hosting server is very bad with a lot of downtime. Honestly, it has very slow, poor performance and is unreliable. Their official forum has been unavailable for at least 4 months, and customer support now has a confusing ticket system. That is not good. In the first 2-3 months everything was good in general, with only some minor problems, but now the problems are getting bigger and bigger. For the past 3 months my website had only 38% uptime (which they claim is due to DDoS attacks). :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-03-13   -   (IP: 202.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-11   -   (IP: 80.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I signed up for the free web hosting package from Byethost. I had been searching for a good and free web hosting alternative for ages, and never found the perfect one, until now. Byethost is the best free service I have used, ever. It is simply perfect. It has had great uptime (99% at least), and the best support I have been in contact with, no ads on your pages, and it is even on a fast server. It is just free and great! After being with them for around half a year, I could not resist, and I upgraded to a paid hosting package from Byethost and got a .com domain name as well (included in the hosting package). All in all, if you are looking for a free web hoster, got for byethost! If you want a non-free web host, go for byethost as well!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-11   -   (IP: 70.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-11   -   (IP: 88.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great site for free website hosting. I recomend it. The 5 mb size limit per file is ok with me. That is large enough, and you can put lots of games on it. You can take off sites and make new ones just like that. I could access the cpanel straight away, so some of those other reviews seem a bit odd. It is easy for new users such as myself. I was originally using awardspace, but after finding out it has a 500 kb filesize limit, I went searching for a new one and came to byethost.



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  13 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -