free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2006-05-01   -   (IP: 132.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent support offered. I've paid the 1 dollar fee, and I got my account enabled in 7 minutes after. I was even not expecting it to be so fast. I've needed some help to a bug with my mail() script, and the admins had given me samples of scripts 9 minutes after. They are paid people in their support team with very good skills.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-30   -   (IP: 196.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I would just like to thank Byethost for all their support. I've gotten two sub domains at them and have no negative comments about them. They are realy great. The support team gets paged when a server goes ofline, and when it happened, it was up and running within 30 minutes, and that is great! I struggled for 3 days with something (to install a web based app on my free web space) and I thought I didn't want to bother the support team with that. Well, after I got fustrated I decided to contact the support team and told them what I did and want to do. And they responded within 10 minutes and asked me if they should install if for me. And that was great! I didn't even have all the files on the webspace, but they mailed me within a day and asked me to go and check. And everything was loaded! Just as I wanted it. I would definitely recomend them for fast service. I have used their service for 6 months now. The web pages load realy fast. check it out yourself. The features are realy good. you get a control panel where you can manage your sql and php stuff. They also provide email. Very great. Thank you guys for making my life easier.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-29   -   (IP: 60.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
best hosting I ever use. support forum and ticket helpdesk give you solution to any problem occur very fast (i think it less than 10 min...pretty fast huh). stable server, no downtime for me so far. also, you can re-position ads on your website. the best free hosting ever! 2 thumbs up!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-27   -   (IP: 62.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
An excellent well managed website with excellent 24/7 support. It has great free hosting packages to support everyone's needs!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-26   -   (IP: 201.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Really cool free hosting, with wonderful support. It took less than one day to solve my problem - really really nice. thanks.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-26   -   (IP: 83.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is a fast webhosting server, and more fast is the mail support. I recomend it.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-23   -   (IP: 82.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
GREAT web host, extremely good cpanel, and well designed free hosting packets! The only downside is no POP3/SMTP email with your free hosting account :-(

Reviewed on: 2006-04-22   -   (IP: 59.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've been with Yahoo Geocities then Tripod for the past 10 years. I put up with the limited space until they stared forcing aggressive ads that ruined my website. I searched and tested a number of other free web hosting providers and it wasn't until I found byethost that I was satisfied. They are just great. Lots of free web space (250 MB), great features including PHP and cpanel, huge amount of allowed traffic per month (20 GB). They don't filter file sizes and types. As long as you do the right thing and don't abuse this by posting warez or similar, there will be no problems. I had initial issues with placement of their banner but they were kind enough to remove it, as I agreed to place it on my web pages manually in a location that suites my design. Afterall, you want to support them, as I'd like my website to be around for years to come. These guys are tops ?? give them a go, you won't be disappointed.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-22   -   (IP: 83.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is a very good free freehosting server. there is a small advert. It's fast and its webhosting uptime is 100%.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-20   -   (IP: 84.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
You have all the positive aspects, including fast and excellent suport. Really you are the best free web hosting website I saw. I recommend only 2 things:
1- Give more time (actually 30 sec) to FTP, or provide automatic installation to some OS-CMS (Open Source Content Management System) like Mambo, PHPNuke etc.
2- Provide free email account automaticaly also is very important.
Congratulations.
PS. Other friendly domain names besides myname.byethost##.com will be very welcome too.




813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  53 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -