free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2007-01-29   -   (IP: 83.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This free host is good (no forced ads on the newly created accounts), but is unfortunately very slow loading server -- not always, but often my website does not respond. Their webservers network seems to be overloaded and can not handle with so big number of users. :-( Maybe they will add more webservers to the cluster soon though.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-29   -   (IP: 80.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This FREE web hosting is the best, and it gets rated 10 from me for the next several reasons:

1. It costs NOTHING.
2. They give everything that they promise on their website (no false promises).
3. There is no ADS or POPUPs on your free web site pages.
4. They allow php scripts.
5. They give you easy to install services that you may or may not need with step-by-step instructions.

...and many more nice stuff that you must try and see for yourself, so if you need free hosting, try ByetHost -- it is the BEST!


Reviewed on: 2007-01-29   -   (IP: 201.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-29   -   (IP: 124.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Nice hosting with php and htaccess files supported. One of the best free hosts!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-28   -   (IP: 213.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I joined byethost 3 months ago. The support group is quite good, but the problem is that the web sites were down often while they were upgrading to a network of dedicated servers. They changed the whole freewebspace plan and deactivated email forwarding. Another problem for me is the CPU quota limitation. I have a little community on my forum, and they suspended my account suddenly because of the CPU quotas. The solution is to pay of course.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-28   -   (IP: 68.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It is definitely better than some other free hosts. I am actually just trying their free service for now to look if I want to do a project on their paid service, and it is a pretty good chance I will, especially with their php and mysql hosting.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-28   -   (IP: 61.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-28   -   (IP: 189.141.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-26   -   (IP: 85.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am a good web scanner and was looking for the free stuffs. Suddenly I met with this free web hosting site. I am surprized with the easy-to-use control panel. The only small problem is the different url of the cpanel. Long-live byethost.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-25   -   (IP: 222.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The service is great, and I highly recommend it. They have installers for the most popular CMS and Blog apps around. If there are any new updates and releases for those apps, just wait for a short while and they will post it. All you have to do is do an update and you are set with the latest version. They have PHP and mySQL support for all your database needs. I have been using this free hosting for three weeks now, and so far I am satisfied with it. :-) Until my ISP repairs its physical network, I may not be able to evaluate the service fully.



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  21 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -