free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2007-01-21   -   (IP: 87.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-21   -   (IP: 24.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is one of the best free website hosting sites I have found. Originaly I was looking for a freewebhost with unlimited space, but not many of them support the scripts I wanted to use, and the ones I found did not give me enough bandwith. This one gives me 20 GB monthly web traffic limit, which is a huge amount for someone just startin. Their servers are great also. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-01-21   -   (IP: 70.23.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Byethost is THE BEST free web host I have used... and I have tried A LOT of free web servers. They give you tons of free space, bandwidth, and MySQL servers, :-) with no FORCED ad banners (this is VERY rare with free web hosts). ;-) I still put one of their optional ad banners on my start page because I really want to support byethost, but I do not put the banner on my other pages. I must say that for a freehosting service, the support staff treats me as if I am a paying customer. I have only had a few support issues, but they have been dealt with promptly and professionally by the support staff. There is also a forum that allows other users to assists each other with HTML, PHP, etc. Like I said, byethost is THE BEST free host.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-21   -   (IP: 202.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This company (ByetHost) is a wonderful web hosting company that provides free hosting services like professional web host services. So I am proud of ByetHost. There are no pop-ups, banners, ads, etc., and also full scripting control of php scripts. So I am enjoying my web world.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-21   -   (IP: 82.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-21   -   (IP: 83.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-20   -   (IP: 84.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Very good service, with simple hosting panel, but in my opinion, FTP is too slow.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-20   -   (IP: 210.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The site is good, adfree and offers a good support for PHP scripting. Only PHP send mail is not functioning!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-20   -   (IP: 196.25.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-17   -   (IP: 217.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am happy with them from my 1st day. I have 1 free web hosting account that hosts my 6 domains. Support is very good, and they provide very fast replies. I would like to recommend it to everyone.



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  23 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -