free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2006-11-02   -   (IP: 82.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great free hosting server - I have not experienced any web hosting downtime yet, and the customer service is superb -- I write an email to them, and within 12 hours have a reply that personally suits my query. Great service, and I would definately recommend them. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-10-31   -   (IP: 81.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just registered on this free hosting service. It is not the fastest server that it could be, but fast enough. But really I do not see any faster servers than this THAT ARE FREE. Only paid services are faster, and some new free hosting services that are so empty and young.

Positive Aspects:
- Decent disc storage amount
- Bandwidth limit is excellent compared to other hosts. I know other free hosts that offer more, but they all die in a year, but ByetHost will stay forever!
- THEY ACCEPTED CUSTOMIZED FREE HOSTING, AND IT ONLY TOOK 17 HOURS TO GET IT!
- The filesize limit is far bigger than with other freehosts. I am not 100% sure how much it is, but I think it is 5 mb.
- Good control panel.
- MySQL and FTP support, and also PHP5.
- WONDERFUL SUPPORT! THEY ARE ALWAYS READY TO SERVE YOU!

Negative Aspects:
- No email account for free. You need to pay a little fund to get email support, so not php mail() unless you pay the small fee.
- There is a banner in the top of pages, but luckily it can be moved anywhere on your web page, so it is not that bad.

ByetHost is worth using. It is wonderful free hosting service that is very reliable and stable, whereas other hosts I tried are not. Really, do not go with new free hosts that offer TOO MUCH free disc space and bandwidth. They will die quite soon. I definetely recommend ByetHost for all of you. This was a review from a person who has been a webmaster for 5 years now. :-)


Reviewed on: 2006-10-31   -   (IP: 85.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-10-31   -   (IP: 87.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free host I have ever used. I was always changing hosts, but finally I have found a dedicated host with great services and friendly people on their forum to help out! I will definitely continue to use this host. You can, for example, place the ads where you want and make them to match your site (colours, etc.). That is what I did, and I am very pleased with the outcome! I would definitely reccomend this web host site!

Reviewed on: 2006-10-30   -   (IP: 84.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Byethost is the best free server that I see. The web server is fast, and they are a great assistence. It is better than many paid hosts. I recomended BYETHOST!

Reviewed on: 2006-10-30   -   (IP: 85.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
If you ever searched for a great freehost, with a great response from the staff, then this is THE ONE. I never saw such a quick reply from the suport, and such a great working team. I had a wish, I sent a request email to them, and in 10 minutes (I do not exagerate) my wish came true. I had before some paid webhosts, but this one is free and is better than those where you pay. :-) Thanks, ByetHost.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-28   -   (IP: 165.228.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow! Fastest server I ever used. Their support is excellent. I think they are a professional free webhosting company.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-28   -   (IP: 209.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome for pretty much everyone. It gives you three free hosting packages to choose from: one for higher bandwidth, one for more MySQL databases, and one for infinite subdomains. I took the one for higher bandwidth, and I now have my phpBB forum up and running. The control panel that they say they offer is incorrect; they say they have cPanel but it is actually VHCS Pro v2.4.7.1 -- Virtual Hosting Control Panel [it is common for people to erroneously use the term "cpanel" to mean "control panel" in general]. The fast servers and NO downtime have been great. However the few negatives are:
1. no SMTP or sendmail()
2. when you login, they give you a freakishly long password that you should change immediately, and your username takes the form of name.byethostxx.com (where xx is a number).
3. when you use FTP, your username is user@name.byethostxx.com
Other than that, this is the best free web space hosting site! :-)


Reviewed on: 2006-10-28   -   (IP: 66.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-10-27   -   (IP: 24.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am completely new to web hosting and especially PHP. My free web space hosting account was approved in less than 24 hours. The tools ByetHost provides for management of my site are extremely user friendly. They also offer editing on the server which is a big plus to me. I have experienced only 1 failed login, and that was accepted about 15 minutes later. Their advertizing boxes fit perfectly for my web site. The site is extremely fast and seems to slow only at peak internet hours, like most sites do. I have only been on ByetHost for roughly a month, but that is after trying about a dozen that were terrible. ByetHost offers large file upload as well as zippped folders, another plus. I have no negative input at all. The free hosting is very good and reliable. I just wish I knew more scripting to take advantage of their other great features. I would for sure recommend this site to host your web space free.



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  30 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -