free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2006-02-25   -   (IP: 84.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very nice web hosting. Best admin. NO problems! 250 mb +mysql+php. Number 1 hosting in the world.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-20   -   (IP: 81.233.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very fast and accurate help! I recommend ByteHost!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-20   -   (IP: 24.17.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
These guys are awesome! Best free web hosting I've seen! Give them a try! I rate their service a 10!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-19   -   (IP: 207.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I think that overall this is a good host, but it does have some problems. The ads at the top can be irritating sometimes. it would be better if they had ads at the bottom, as the top ads make it hard to plan out the layout of the web site. Also, they have been having problems with their FTP service lately, which has been rather irritating. However, it is a good free host overall, no annoying pop-ups like my last host, Bravehost, and they have great services for a free hosting web site. I would recommend this for smaller websites, but for sites that are visited very frequently, it is not the best.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-18   -   (IP: 81.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I registered with this host a week ago. Since that time the only trouble i've had was with setting up SSI and some small downtime. That may sound negative. So here's the positive. The free web hosting plans they give are generous enough, the banner ads are not obtrusive, and they support a lot more than most free web hosts. What I gave these guys a 10 rating for is their support. They respond to any problem you have within a day (usually within hours.) And it's quality support. When SSI wouldn't work they sent me an explanation, advice and several tutorials on how to use PHP to do the same. I've been hosted by friends and not got that level of support, and for a free webhosting service it's brilliant. My web site is back up now and problems are fixed, less than one day later. I certainly recommend this host.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-14   -   (IP: 202.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
that's very wonderful free hosting. the webhosting has very good performance and kindly customer services. i love this web hosting service. Just try with a big free hosting from byethost.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-13   -   (IP: 84.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I host my webpage in Byethost since October and I am very happy and even more important, their support system is very effective! They solve your problems in one day maximum. Since October the server was down only one day due to a electricity problem in the datacenter. I highly recommend this service!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-11   -   (IP: 71.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The free service this company provides is amazing. SQL databases are easy to use and the help system is amazing. I would recommend this service to anyone.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-10   -   (IP: 201.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
excellent service and immediate support.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-09   -   (IP: 213.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This hosting is really great. A very friendly online help and support. fast and safe and powerfull and.... well, its really a perfect free hosting server. It is hard to find such a super free web hosting provider.



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  59 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -