free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2006-09-05   -   (IP: 212.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-09-05   -   (IP: 200.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is good for php/mysql applications, works fine, and the best of all, IT IS COMPLETEY FREE WEB HOSTING SERVICES!

Reviewed on: 2006-09-03   -   (IP: 84.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have only just moved the web site from awardspace (who seemed to be getting slower and slower, and do not allow smtp or sendmail) to byethost, so can not comment on web hosting uptime, speed, or reliability over the long term, but so far I am very impressed. I requested mail services, and within ten minutes it was enabled. My free web site is running much faster than it was with awardspace. the only downside is the banner ad, but that is only a minor gripe.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-03   -   (IP: 84.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-09-02   -   (IP: 200.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Top free hosting solution for mambo sites! I love it! Even though I am a total noob to creating mambo sites, the support is great.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-01   -   (IP: 190.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well I have been on several free hosts around three years, and now that I have found Byethost I am really happy and I am enjoying this free web page hosting service. The support team is excellent, and they reply to your emails in less than 24 hours. well I don't have more words to say that this is the best free webpage hosting service in the world. I am very pleased with them. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-09-01   -   (IP: 59.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-29   -   (IP: 85.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-29   -   (IP: 213.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best FREE hosting available on the planet. 99 % uptime, lots of bandwith, only a small text ad on webpage top, and the best service one could ever imagine!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-29   -   (IP: 121.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  35 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -