free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2006-04-10   -   (IP: 70.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is very nice, and very fast. From the moment I signed up, I knew this was a good host. I asked for an ad-removal, and 3 hours later, it was removed! Their community is very friendly, and I feel the host only tries to help you. Great free hosting service.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-09   -   (IP: 24.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
After trying multiple free hosts I found byethost. Their support is fast and excellent. questions are answered and problems corrected very promptly. I have two free web hosting accounts with them and will continue to use them whenever possible. Included is php, mysql database, phpmyadmin. Honestly the only negatives for me are the fact that they don't offer email services on the free accounts. their control panel is a little lacking; it is functional, but the web based java ftp thing is kind of slow. The one thing really missing is a web based webpage editor. a simple text editor would be sufficient even for simple mundane tasks. As far as server reliability, I haven't had one instance of server downtime in a little over a month, I hope this continues. their stats say that the two servers I am using get like 98.7% uptime. And both servers are lightning fast for me.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-09   -   (IP: 65.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i started out with a free website, when I was looking for a place to build my website. they had alot to offer in their free hosting packages that most free sites don't offer. since then I have gone to a paid webhosting package and the tech support and help have been far above expectations with the help and support I have recieved. I am not usually one for writing reviews but here I am and I've recommended the website to friends just starting out. 10 stars rating.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-08   -   (IP: 80.90.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I can never thank this host enough. Here are 3 reasons why I love this freehosting site:
1) free to join + instant activated account.
2) fast, great support - ask and you will get reply.
3) fast hosting + a lot of future.
Again, I would say the best free hosting :-)


Reviewed on: 2006-04-08   -   (IP: 161.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is not bad. it is the best of all free hosting sites. It lets us upload files by FTP, but it does not provide free SMTP email server though.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-07   -   (IP: 64.230.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
One word describes this host: phenomenal. The various free web hosting packages make this host even better; you can choose between upgraded webspace, web transfer allowance, more databases, or extra subdomains (4 different, all free, hosting packages). Also I would like to add the fact that their support and service is astonishing, compared to many other web hosts out there. And if you are into php and SQL scripting, look no further. Unlike Awardspace.com, Byethost has VERY fast SQL database servers, and I have yet to witness it fall victim to downtime. So far 100% uptime whilest I've used their services. The only drawback is the forced ads; however you have the very convenient option of putting a small javascript banner on your web site wherever you wish to place it to remove the forced ads at the top of the page which pretty much nulls that specific con. Overall - Great webhost - easily the best free php and sql host on the net, even with their small ad. Keep it up byethost. you guys make the Internet a better place.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-07   -   (IP: 69.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am overall very satisfied with the level of service that is provided through ByetHost. I have recently bought a domain name, and the staff at Byethost have been ever so supportive of helping me get it setup properly. The banner ads that they force on the free subscriptions incorperate nicely into your hosted web site, and they offer multiple ways of placing them. I've noticed very little downtime, with the usual exceptions of internet bottlenecks, or brief server maintinance. Their support system is top notch, offering both a ticket system and forum support, with answers comming usually the next day, if not the next business day. They have a community of forum users that are all to happy to help out when times call for it. I wish I could rate Byethost higher than 10 to be perfectly honest, and I would reccommend this free website hosting service to anyone who is looking for free web hosting.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-06   -   (IP: 195.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
We have tried some free hosting web sites, but byethost is the best free host of them (server speed, friendly support, stable and more). Maybe we will upgrade our web hosting account in the future.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-04   -   (IP: 217.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think it's the best free website hosting service all over the web. The support guys are very helpful and quick in resolving problems. I recommend it to all!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-02   -   (IP: 82.36.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
A very good free host service. Customer support is the best I have ever seen. I am new to them but I have found them very helpfull. I would recomend this free hosting company to anyone intrested in making a website with a low budget. Thankyou byethost!



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  55 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -