free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2006-12-08   -   (IP: 212.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is the best free home page hosting plan I have found on the internet. They have a very, very good support and answer our support questions quickly. They also have a good forum, and they are moving their systems to a webserver cluster to improve the quality of their web hosting services.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-06   -   (IP: 212.116.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-12-06   -   (IP: 65.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have used byethost since june 2006. So far I have never experienced web server downtime. I tried many other free web space hosts before, but most of them were dead now. There will be an ad, however reliability is the most important issue to me. So I rate this free host 10!

Reviewed on: 2006-12-05   -   (IP: 63.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Byet Host is one of the best web hosting companies available. Their free services are tremendously great. I get more from them than other paid webhosting services. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-12-04   -   (IP: 137.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It is a decent free hoster site, but be warned: I think they sell your email adress info to third-party advertisers. Beware of that. I would recomend using a throw-away email address for registering with any free hosting services just to be safe from possible spam.

[
Someone replied to this advice:
I do not think it is wise of you to use a throw-away email address for registering here because Byethost will inform important issues to that email. For example, Byethost is UPDATING these days, and we got new ftp usernames and passwords and many more changes from email from the support teams.
]


Reviewed on: 2006-12-04   -   (IP: 202.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-12-03   -   (IP: 70.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
While ByetHost may not have the absolute BEST freewebspace "service", they are certainly the most honest I have ever worked with. I would recomend ByetHost to just about anyone who wants to have a personal-medium sized business website hosted. They offer very good support, and even have the kindness to keep banners out of the question (or in, if you want). The only downside I have found in their freehosting service is that it does cost money to incorperate e-mail into your website (i.e. PM's, e-mail service, SMTP, etc). However, the price is small, and it is there for a good reason (to prevent abuse, spammers, etc., so makes their web server more reliable).

Reviewed on: 2006-12-02   -   (IP: 83.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-12-01   -   (IP: 217.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-12-01   -   (IP: 81.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  27 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -