free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2007-02-03   -   (IP: 83.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Their server on byethost31 has been extremely slow for several days. My little forum board is unreliable due to this poor performance :-( My first opinion was very good, but now it is time to find some other free host that is better than this one.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-03   -   (IP: 201.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-02-02   -   (IP: 84.197.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have always found this host to be the best I have ever found on the internet. But recently, they even changed to an ad-free system! This means I now have a free hosting account that is better than most paid ones. Add in the wonderful support (practically instant reply with very useful information), and I do not think anyone can disagree with me when I say this is the absolute king of free hosting services. All other hosts are extremely hard to work with once you have tried Byethost. Simply the best!

Reviewed on: 2007-02-02   -   (IP: 125.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The super best, and true what it says... very troublefree, very stable, and smooth free hosting. The upgrade packages are also very good! I have tried many free webhosting sites, but this one really rocks.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-31   -   (IP: 85.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I cannot get the Mysql service to work. Everything else is good, but I cannot connect to mysql with phpmyadmin, and I cannot install php/mysql scripts because they could not connect to mysql.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-31   -   (IP: 84.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am really surprised by the high quality of this free web site hosting service: the ftp upload is really fast, the control panel is simple to use and very powerful, and the automatic installation of cms is simply a big idea. I will recommend enthusiastically this service of accommodation to my friends and companions.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-30   -   (IP: 222.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is still the best free web space host. It gives more features than any other free web hosts I have ever seen. But the reason I am writing this review is: lately is is VERY SLOW. It used to be very fast.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-30   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
At first: SUPER GOOD SERVICES! When I referred my friend to use this freehost service, she could not install her blog, and then she asked me for help. I found the problem is that server's sql was temporarily down, so could not connect! Then I contacted the SUPPORT TEAM through email, and they answered too fast and even INSTALLED the blog for me! All was done in minutes! My web site hosted on byethost also has very good speed and support, so I recommend you all to use this free hosting service. I think you will find the service much better value than even paid-hosting from another site.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-29   -   (IP: 80.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I have tried several free php hostings sites that offered similar features, but here I have found the necessary file storage space, possibility of including an add-on domain and subdomains, and although today it has given me an FTP error during the last 4 hours, I believe that it is a good site overall.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-29   -   (IP: 200.116.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Well, what can I say? ByetHost is really good, easy, has much freespace, is fast, has cpanel, and free hosting without adds. It is really great. Sometimes the automatic installer of scripts gives troubles, but this is a good free hosting site.



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  20 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -