free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2007-03-08   -   (IP: 218.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Honestly, byethost is a wonderful freehosting service provider, providing fully the features which we really need, and with nice support services. I appreciate their hosting server network and reliable service. Moreover, I appreciate their kindly assistance to me to reset my hosting setting after their server moved. But I would like to point out one thing, and it is why I did not give the best rating (10 points). I am wondering why they do not send out any email notification to me before the server moved, and I have not received any notification about how to reset my hosting settings after the servers moved [the emails were sent -- I got one; maybe it went to your junk mail]. But overall, byethost is the best free web space service I have met. It is the best one I would like to recommend to my friends. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-03-08   -   (IP: 86.143.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Byethost is a brilliant free host. It gives the option of many different free sub domains such as www.you.totalh.com or www.you.22web.net. They put no ads on your site, and the max file size is about 5 mb, which is bigger than most free website hosts. It gives a great site admin area and gives you loads of free script addons that set themselves up. The uptime is brilliant. I have not seen it down yet from my server (number 18). The URLs it gives you are good and short, and it also allows a www. at the start of your URL, unlike most other freehosts. The web pages load very fast, and I would say this is the best free bannerless host out there. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-03-06   -   (IP: 202.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been with so many other webhosts, I have tried them all, but was not really satisfied until I met Byethost. I have a website that runs Joomla, and I installed it through the automatic script install there. As soon as there was an undated version of Joomla, the script was updated too. It is hard to find updated automatic script installers these days. The support here is great. It is through the support ticket system where they will respond usually within one night sleep :-). Although I am a little disappointed sometimes when my site is down (back then), now I think they have this thing that prevents their system from being down, and my site has had good uptime ever since. I think you should give this host a try; you have nothing to lose anyway.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-05   -   (IP: 60.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very nice webhosting. I never had any dissapointments with my sub-domain website.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-05   -   (IP: 70.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I wasted days setting up a SMF forums (Simple Machines forum script) website, and then found out that that NO ONE can request passwords back, They shut that off on you. This in my eyes makes bytehost no good to use at all, at least for message boards or any website needing to send emails. Not only can you not get your password requested because of no sendmail, but you can not mail your members at all from the PHP script. I am very upset about them not mentioning this to me.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-04   -   (IP: 202.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This site does not offer much of what they say. They claim that they will provide 20 to 30 gigabytes bandwidth (depending on which freehosting plan you choose), but they only provide 3 gb of bandwidth. They do not support much file extensions such as .htaccess and .wma audio files. :-( They do not accept all sites, and they force ads on the sites without warning. There system is down on many days -- their server uptime is only 46.54% since February 2006. They do not provide as much free web space as they said it to be. They have deleted my website without warning, and they do not provide a fast customer support. I have mailed them for a long time, but still I do not get their reply. THEY ARE THE WORST HOSTERS EVER. :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-03-03   -   (IP: 84.221.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web site is simply the best free hosting service. They give you a lot of bandwidth, a lot of diskspace, fast server, 3 SQL databases, a pop3 server, a lot of pre-installed scripts (like Wordpress or PHPbb forum), a very low downtime, and last but not the least, a great support system: just ask and you will have your problem solved in few hours. I had never found a support system so efficient -- no pre-generated-answers, and no waiting. It is like to chat with a kind technician there to help you, and without charging you anything. I never tried the paid hosting service, but I am sure that you will find everything you need. As soon as I can, I will start enjoying my new free spaces on byethost!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-03   -   (IP: 143.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
ByetHost used to be good until they replaced the google ads on 404 error pages with really bad ads. I am very disappointed in this action. :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-03-03   -   (IP: 91.148.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great website hosting featuring no adverts on your webpages, ftp access, sql, php, and all you can ever need. Since I have first gotten it, I have transferred all my other web blogs there.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-02   -   (IP: 62.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  14 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -