free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2006-03-31   -   (IP: 217.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The service of this free web hosting provider is amazingly good. they want to help you with everything.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-30   -   (IP: 141.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
There is a filesize limit of 2 MB, however you don't get that info until you actually try to upload larger files. Uploading was tricky anyway because I couldn't get my FTP upload to work. I'm behind a firewall, but an FTP proxy usually does the trick... not with this hoster, though. When I wanted to register on the support board to ask about that, I never got a confirmation mail to activate my account with. All in all, I can't second the positive reviews this hoster is getting.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-30   -   (IP: 201.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent webhost. I desire to thank BYETHOST very much for free website lodging services.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-30   -   (IP: 82.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Services provided by Byethost are great. They have impecable support system, and the free web hosting packages are even better :-) Thumbs up for Byethost.com.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-27   -   (IP: 24.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just have to say: If this isn't the BEST host ever, then nothing is. I have been searching for a HOST for ages for my website, and then came across Byethost, and they are JUST marvelous...and the SUPPORT is superb! If you need a host, then ByetHost is the host for you in any occasion.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-27   -   (IP: 200.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am trying byethost for free and moving my web site to there. Byethost has upgraded their service, and there are more free web space and more bandwidth. The support service is impressive: I NEVER EVER HAVE SEEN SOMETHING LIKE THAT. They responded to all my doubts and helped me with installing the GeekLog program (today, Sunday). I have not seen some negative feature. Sincerely I am just migrating my web site. But the experience was 100% positive. If they have such a support to users, they are good. I am sure. Don't lose more time; go with byethost.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-26   -   (IP: 203.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Packages:
The packages offered are VERY good for a FREE host! There also don't seem to be any specific requirements to apply for a website like some free hosts that have good packages attached to them (eg. requires 1,000/day going to website, etc.), a good variety suiting different needs. I love the fact that you can add PLENTY of (sub)domains but you can't point 2 in the same folder which is pretty much the only problem here. Minor things are things like when I first joined it was kind of confusing what I was doing in there and "Add subdomain" is on the "Add alias" page, so that also kind of confused me.

Speeds:
No problems here, just seems it takes a few seconds more to connect to the ftp than other hosts I have used; very minor.

Service/Staff:
Friendly and helpful. It might've just been me explaining my problem in a confusing way (which I tend to not be so great with my words when explaining things without putting much thought into it), but there was generally only 1 problem, and it got resolved. Time taken to respond to helpdesk is fairly quick (compared to two paid hosts I once used, the reponse time was about that of those hosts).

Misc:
Webstats - great how it is more detailed than just something like "this much per day" or "this is how much you've used so far". No server downtime that I've noticed or any reported downtime. PHP + SQL supported! Highly Reccomended! best free host I've been with!


Reviewed on: 2006-03-23   -   (IP: 84.90.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good, probably the best free website hosting server all over the web, with great administrators, the best support, and a nice good-looking forum for members. I recommend it! TOP 10!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-23   -   (IP: 85.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
You can't go far wrong with Byethost. The support guys are very helpful and quick in resolving problems and answering questions that you may have. Keep up the great service guys. Thanks again for all your help.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-22   -   (IP: 83.223.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Okay I am a totally newbie on php and home pages company pages just to let all know. ;-) On this free host I now have a php/shop using mysql and a forum using php and sql and 2 simple html sites, and I have no problem to setup this on ByetHost. no popups; only a small tiny banner which I can live with.



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  56 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -