free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2006-03-22   -   (IP: 203.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-03-21   -   (IP: 72.75.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free hosting site has THE BEST SUPPORT EVER! With multiple types of free webhosting accounts you can choose from, you can have lots of disk space, bandwidth, MySQL databases, and domain addons. The best free service I have ever gotten, and I have tried many free hosts.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-21   -   (IP: 205.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Really good host has MySQL data base support, php access, and a good support system. banners are small and are on the top of the web page.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-21   -   (IP: 81.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent free web hosting website! Acceptable, plain text advertising in exchange for lots of features and functionality + Email sending enabled for nominal $0.99. Outstandingly well-organised and responsive on-line support group - using an efficient issue tracking system that also lets you see what's happening with any issue you report. My relatively simple web hosting needs are never likely to push the envelope, but I can't fault Byethost to date.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-17   -   (IP: 62.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good host - fast support on any questions, very easygoing help for you. It is a lot of options for you. there are many languages in the control panel. Parameters almost as at paid hosting. if you are going to place the serious project, that it for you! I am pleased. The best! No safe mode! RECOMENDED!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-16   -   (IP: 201.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think that this hosting is really great. I appreciate that they support MySQL and PHP and in the process of installing a weblog is really useful. When I had a trouble I wrote an email to the staff with a question and immediately they answered it with a perfect solution.
Just great. try it and love it.


Reviewed on: 2006-03-15   -   (IP: 202.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow! I've never see a FREE SERVER that allow you to TRANSFER DOMAIN NAME, PHP Support, MySQL Support, Email, FTP UPLOAD! I think you are THE BEST FREE SERVER that I've ever registered for in 10 years. I hope you'll give more chance for us to upload bigger file size (because sometimes FlashMovie (Swf) is a big file. But you're STILL THE BEST!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-14   -   (IP: 70.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
These guys have the best support center ever. They always reply within 30 minutes of me emailing them. They've given me a free upgrade and are always friendly. Byethost is a great host.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-14   -   (IP: 212.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have found this free web hosting service provider by using a search engine and thought they are the same as many others I tried before - hidden costs, low service, no customer supoport as you are a FREE customer. But I was pleasantly surprised by their fast (sometimes it took 2 minutes to get a reply for my request) and friendly customer support, then I was surprised by quality of their services - an intuitive and friendly Cpanel, stable work of my website, PHP support, email, the possibility to support my domain name, etc, etc, etc. A huge amount of free web space, no forced banners, and in addition, if you need something they did not mention, just ask those guys and everything could be resolved in real human conversation! I would advise this Byethost service for everyone! I have placed on their servers two of my websites and now I will put there two of my paid hosted websites! Those guys are SUPER Plus!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-13   -   (IP: 68.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Nice Site, user friendly web interface as well as FTP access, email accounts and mysql database. Also included is PHPmyadmin. This web site also has four free base plans to suit your needs.



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  57 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 25, 2017 -