free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2005-12-07   -   (IP: 218.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The support is great I had a problem with details in my configuration script and they took their time to correct it. Absolutely great. thanks.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-07   -   (IP: 84.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-12-07   -   (IP: 202.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
amazing, this host is very great for all use (i have a website and community forum in this host). the site is faster and support 2 mysql databases, so i can make up to 2 forums there. the support is fantastic fast, and they are kindly for newbie like me.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-06   -   (IP: 69.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is absolutely the best host I've ever come across. Extremely good bandwith, web space, and more! They even have different free web hosting plans to suit your needs! And the customer service is great! I sent 2 emails and BOTH were dealt with in 30 minutes to an hour! If you need the best free host around, this is defenitely it.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-05   -   (IP: 71.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is a really good server. It is a fast free server. The cPanel is really easy to learn also. I thanks them for letting me use their services.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-05   -   (IP: 64.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Being new to creating a website, and being a bit apprehensive about it, I did a fair amount of research, and was quite encouraged with what I had heard about Byet Host. So far, I have found their support and customer service to be postive, knowlegeable and kind (ie no sarcastic comments to my stupid questions). The setup is fairly easy to follow and they seem to give a lot for a free service. I cannot fully comment on the SQL service or PHP or the reliability extensively yet, since I am still new, but so far it seems good. One aspect I would like to see some improvement on are some specific tutorials to support us newbies. Now, they may have this and I just haven't found it yet, which would still come out as an issue. To be specific, after one week there has been no downtime; excellent, very quick, professional and personable service; the amount of free web space allowed is much more than most sites I researched; the host is fast and the FTP downloads are very quick. I was a bit confused at how to have my webpage actually show up on the web, so again some tutorials would be helpful. There is no email account included, and a small onetime fee must be paid to get one using paypal. I understand their reason for doing so, but this solution forces me to get Paypal if I want to use email on my site, which I am not sure that I want to do. But overall, I am very happy so far, and they deserve their high rating. I just hope they keep trying to get better.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-05   -   (IP: 65.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best host ever! It even gives you a MySQL, FTP Access! THE BEST HOST EVER!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-04   -   (IP: 59.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great free hosting plans- SQL, PHP, Subdomains. No negatives. I have used 6 months, and had no downtime whatsoever. Server is fast. Hosting support is good -- they replied to my question within a few hours.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-04   -   (IP: 216.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Unbelievably responsive tech support. I have not had such good help from paid services!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-03   -   (IP: 210.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's a great host. It provide a good and fast support system. I really like to use this host.



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  65 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -