free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2006-08-16   -   (IP: 58.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Their 4 free hosting plans / services (Storage Max, MySQL Pro, Traffic master, and Sub-Domain pro) are all great!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-15   -   (IP: 68.250.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This free website provider is perfect for most people. Everything about it is ideal, though setting up the website does take a bit of skill. The forced ad is a necessary evil to cover their free hosting server costs.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-15   -   (IP: 203.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is my best rated free web hosting site. I have tried a lot free webhosting sites, but this place give me much benefit. The benefits for me are:
1st, It is freebie hosting service and gives a lot combination of usage to choose what we like.
2nd, Sub domain support.
3rd, New PHP; well it version 4.
4th, Bandwidth limit big, about 2Gb monthly.
5th, Free 10 emails, and email activation only by sending our scanned identity card.
6th, Customizable advert place - we can place the advert on any place on our free website pages.
I have introduce and invite some peoples to join this. I hope this service live longer than other free webhostings sites.


Reviewed on: 2006-08-14   -   (IP: 86.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-13   -   (IP: 213.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have tried different free hosts before using byethost, and I had nothing but troubles. Now with byethost everything is running smoothly. I have had a problem with the forced banner, but after sending an email to support, the problem was solved. This took about 3 hours, which is a very quick response time, especially because I sent the email on sunday. In short: two thumbs up. I can recommend this free web space hosting web site to everyone.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-12   -   (IP: 222.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Full featured server, ads not too intrusive, and VERY responsive and helpful tech support (often within minutes!).

Reviewed on: 2006-08-11   -   (IP: 203.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well, it has been some 4 months since I joined byethost, and I think it is a long time to get the best experience of it. So I am writing my free hosting review of Byethost.

1) Free hosting server specs: Well it has got 250 mb web space free, Php-Mysql database, 20gb of bandwidth, Webmail support/Php mail() (Only on verification due to the spamming these days), and NO FILE SIZE LIMIT!

2) Webhosting server uptime/speed: In my four month's of experience, I have NEVER heard that byethost's webserver is down, so I say their free webhosting uptime is 100%. And as for speed, I sometimes wonder what will be the speed of their connection so they manage so much HIGH speeds.

3) Support: Ah, customer/user support is what makes byethost UNBEATABLE by any other free host company. they simply respond and take action on any request you make (if it is applicable). For example, I once asked to increase the filesize limit, and they did it within 12-hrs of my request, and now byethost has NO FILE SIZE LIMIT!

THE CONCLUSION: The result of all this discussion is that BYETHOST IS THE BEST FREE HOSTING SITE I HAVE EVER SEEN!


Reviewed on: 2006-08-10   -   (IP: 69.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Reliable web hosting free, support is great, and the ad for the free web hosting is small enough to not be annoying.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-10   -   (IP: 212.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is the best free home page hosting services I have found in the internet. they have a good support and a good forum. they respond to problems and don't let you down.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-07   -   (IP: 70.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I like everything but the adds on the top of webpages, but it is worth it!



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  38 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -