free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2006-01-29   -   (IP: 213.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
best free host. And there are not any top banners. I have two accounts and there are no banners.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-28   -   (IP: 69.220.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i've been looking for a good, fast, and most importantly, free web host that offers mysql and such, and this is the only one that actually works. the ads aren't intrusive, and as many have already said, the support is excellent.
pros: good for power users.
cons: not exactly intuitive for noobs.


Reviewed on: 2006-01-27   -   (IP: 62.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It IS THE BEST HOST. I myself have a website on this host and i like it. It consists of people who know what they are doing and are ready to help. It is very fast and always online. The Administrator Panel is easy in use and very simple. The FTP never fails and much more. I like it very much, and dont think that I am never gonna change my host.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-21   -   (IP: 64.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've searched for quite a while for an acceptable free web host, and this one just blows the competition away. First of all, it's a REAL free host, since they don't ask you for any money - no domain registration, nada -- they don't even ask you for your billing info! They give you a choice between 4 different free web hosting plans, from massive free web space to massive bandwidth. Most paid hosting plans are blown out of the water by their FREE hstging plans! If that weren't good enough, their support service is phenomenal...response within one day - practically unheard of! The absolute best thing to me about them is that their ad banners are tiny and unoffensive, and (get this) they allow YOU to position the ads on your webpages where ever you want them to be, so they don't squish your web design! Moreover, you can have those ads completely removed with only $12 a year, paid via Paypal, so your billing info remains private - so no trapping customers into extra fees. Just the BEST free host, and quite possibly even small site host on the web!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-20   -   (IP: 202.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great webhost! They are truly decent people who seem genuinely interested in what they're doing, and it is so simple: quality web sites get quality hosts. They approve all sites and sites are then required to display a banner code (a google or yahoo code, not some lame screensaver spyware banner that's on every other sorry host). I think this is a great hosting model because this way, everyone is happy! the host is happy because you display their little ad for them and have some share of the money thru your site, and you are happy because you can actually customise their banner to completely fit according to your site and thus COMPLETELY take comfort that noone will ever know that you're on a free host! Besides, you can even display your own google banner to increase your own revenue, as google allows upto 3 ads, and byethost's own banner counts as only one!) Great host!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-19   -   (IP: 203.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent Support. I submit a ticket, they do everything in their power to fix it, even if it means something drastic like changing a system setting that means absolutely everything - my scripts don't like safe mode, so a couple of hours later, they disabled safe mode. What could be better?

Reviewed on: 2006-01-17   -   (IP: 203.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Truly magnificent and spectacular. Best support I have seen of a free web host, and I do not even get ads on my web pages despite their advertisement saying so. I have been using them for months, have never experienced downtime, and have always had my webpages load so fast it beats a 100Mbit link to the server. Their features are truly excellent, and with a quick chat to customer service, they can even tailor hosting plans to you and offer you even more!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-17   -   (IP: 207.73.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Their customer support is great! If you have problems putting files on, they will do it for you for free. I have never been so happy with a webhost as I am with them!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-17   -   (IP: 219.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I highly recommend this free web hosting service! I applied twice because they rejected my first request, as I didn't write the full description of my site. I outlined the details on my 2nd request and they approved it. They have everything I need (for free!) with REALLY GOOD support! Replies are given promptly to our support tickets and for that, I really feel that I'm using a webhost that is reliable and customer-orientated! If you wanna remove the ad, it's only $12.00 USD per year and I thought it is crazy cheap (I'm living outside USA and have to multiply by 4 to convert the currency)! Highly recommended!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-15   -   (IP: 172.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
What can i say? other than I'm gobsmacked and utterly astounded by this free hosting. They are absolutely awesome. I've looked round and round all over the place for free hosting, and i've found some Ok ones, but Byethost are just the best by far! THERE IN A DIFFERENT LEAGUE! They give you 4 packages to choose from! And they are free. The server i've got at the moment (which is a free one) is better than the one i had paid for in the past! And you might of read a few other peoples reviews on their support. Well, they're not lying. I am not just some random person who is writing a good review on byethost who has never used their services, I truely mean everything i say. There support, EVEN FOR FREE HOSTING, is Awesome! they got back to me within 30 minutes of when i sent my email to their support! The only thing you could say that is bad about them is the small ad at the top. But its not an annoying ad, and it DOESNT get in the way! So you cant really criticise it for that! They give you good bandwith, web space, subdomains, mysql, and its Ftp as well. it supports Php etc. They truly are the best free hosting service. I am not lying, and I'm not just saying it for the sake of it! If you want a excellent free host, this is the one! Dont miss out! Seriously don't; your passing up something that i rarely doubt your going to find elsewhere! Thank you byethost! Your brilliant! And i intend to stay with them as long as i can, and maybe i will think about upgrading my web hosting package.



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  61 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -