free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2005-10-09   -   (IP: 202.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I been tried many free webhosting wesites but this one is much better than all others. thanks to Byethost. keep it up!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-08   -   (IP: 203.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I am the rater before who said it was good and all. I changed my mind that this host is good -- It STINKS! I was running a very big phpBB2 forum and all of a sudden my database (MySQL) on their server just disappeared! DON'T USE THIER MYSQL! DON'T USE THIS HOST!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-07   -   (IP: 203.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best after selecting hundreds of others! 101 Mbs and 2GBs bandwith! That's the best! Change to Byet Host!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-05   -   (IP: 209.241.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good webhost. Responded to my problem in about 5 hours!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-23   -   (IP: 81.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is great. I had a problem with PHP, and their support resolved it "in a minute". They are the best free host I have ever had.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-16   -   (IP: 217.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
ByetHost servers offer GREAT code support as well as helpful and reliable service. The support staff are very quick to respond to any queries you have and the server up-time is almost 100%! That's why I rate ByetHost servers a full 10/10.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-16   -   (IP: 207.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
My web site has had issues on and off. There are times here and there when I cant get to it, and neither can others. About 75% of the time things go very well. If they have an issue with thier server the dont conceal it. They come right out and tell you what it is. I can respect that. The professionalism and cutomer service is top notch. I stay with them in hopes that the server issues get to be more and more rare.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-16   -   (IP: 60.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I have mixed emotion as to this host. When they are up and running the support is great. And for a free site, you get 100mb Space and 2gb monthly transfers which is more than enough for your average forum/site. They provide PHP2 and run MySQL 4.1 so all of that is good. However, everyday the sites go down for at least 1 hour. Assumedly so they back things up. Which would be great if they had a set time. But they don't; it seems to be random. And on more than one occasion they were down for 12hrs+.

The main page. www.byethost.com publishes false link information on how to access parts of the site and your control panel. The information on that page is at least 2 months old and is not correct. Just today for instance. I was working on my site this morning, then at lunch time no site, no host control panel, no ftp access. and 6hrs later nothing has changed. I've emailed the alternate support and await a response. I told them 3 times, and they thanked me for the heads up, and will change it promptly. Well 2 months after it's still not corrected.


Reviewed on: 2005-09-16   -   (IP: 129.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Byethost.com! A great site for those web savvy individuals looking for a free spot to just test with their web-sites or to actually develop a full fledged blog. Whatever the intention of the web-designers, Byethost is always there to provide quality and friendly service without the hassles. The great part about their service, and yes, you guessed it, it's free!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-15   -   (IP: 203.61.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
they gave me a site and installed phpbb2 forum software, as i couldn't get it to work. they wre really helpful and responded to my problems imediately. they rule!



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  72 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -