free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2007-03-01   -   (IP: 82.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This is a very good webhost. It is ad-free hosting -- no banners, no text links, absolutely no ads at all. Also it has 250 MB webspace on the freehosting plan. It is not too bad. I have uploaded an IPB 2.1.5 (Invisionboard forum script) on this host, and it works perfectly fine, and is and easy to use!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-01   -   (IP: 202.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Byethost is a free web hosting site that supports php scripts. It is awsome. I always prefer byethost. I have installed vBulletin forum on this site (my subdomain is on the byethost9.com server), and it works well. Thanks, byethost team!

Reviewed on: 2007-02-26   -   (IP: 88.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free hosting service is the best I have ever used. It is a very reliable and stable one. It contains many features, fast speed, and automatic installer of PHP applications and scripts. Why should we waste time for uploading when we have so much software via automated installations on ByetHost? I can tell you one thing for sure - this freehosting provider ownz! Try it; you will not be sorry.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-26   -   (IP: 81.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wonderful host! I have set up a professional web designing and programming solutions website with this free web hosting. ByetHost is reliable, stable, trustable, fast, and they give you a massive amount of resources. The only negative aspect is that you cannot get SMTP without paying, but I do understand the reason for this. Finally I want to say that this is not the best host, but it is the best FREE host. If you are not yet ready to pay for web hosting, use this one.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-26   -   (IP: 66.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I use the paid hosting for my .org domain name. They have all I need for my web site. I never had major problemes installing my web site, but when I do have problems, I use the helpdesk and get a fast reply every time! They are very good.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-26   -   (IP: 138.123.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Terrific host! I can not think of a single bad thing to say about them. They offer great bandwidth and space, mysql databases, and much more. In my two years with them, I have had no problems.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-25   -   (IP: 59.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Unbelievable service with super fast support - very good.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-25   -   (IP: 85.73.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Just the fact that I got support when I faced a problem so quickly left me speechless. Reliable availability and fast response of my url is another strong point. It certainly makes me think about upgrading my hosting account.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-25   -   (IP: 161.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I host my website on byethost12, and it has problems TOO OFTEN. My PHP pages can not load for some unknown reason.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-24   -   (IP: 59.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think ByetHost is by far the best web host I have ever seen. I have used at least 50 free hosts for the last 5 years, and this free hosting service changed all of my ideas of how good and how fast a free host server can ever be. I also have 5 paid host accounts on various servers, and I think this host is a lot better than them. It has so many features and is so easy to install scripts and has so many ready-to-install scripts. This is the best freehost. Use them, or I will say you are missing something. ;-)



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  15 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -