free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2006-03-11   -   (IP: 217.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Byethost is a very good host. they give much free webspace and they give a lot of bandwidth.
If you are having some problems with your webbsite, contact the support center and you are getting a fast and good answer. The support is teriffic. I had some problemes with htaccess files and I just wrote the problems to the support and they fixed the lines in the file for me. If you are a newbie, get your webbsite hosted at byethost. they are helping you. The free webbserver is fast and the ftp server is fast. So I recommed this host to all. the sign up is fast too.


Reviewed on: 2006-03-10   -   (IP: 138.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
EXCELLENT. I have been using this host for a few months now. The cpanel works flawlessly, PHP has had no problems, MySQL databases work great. I tried a few other hosts that I saw on free-webhosts.com, and this is the one that I stick to. There has only been one time where the server was down, and the support is AMAZING. I needed PEAR support for my PHP script. I had a full email conversation with a resolution within a few hours (on a friday night). I am very impressed with this host and FULLY recommend them for anyone who wants free PHP/MySQL hosting. Absolutely no questions -- it is the best FREE PHP/MySQL host I have gotten to yet. Thanks, guys!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-10   -   (IP: 85.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Complete Cpanel. They change the banner if you ask. Very quick answers when you have a problem. The support is perfect. The free host server is fast.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-10   -   (IP: 24.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Byethost is simply the best free web host I have ever come across. I was having a problem with installing PHPnuke on my personal website, and with just one email to the staff, that problem was solved! thier customer service is exellent, and the ads are barely noticable, thank you, byethost!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-07   -   (IP: 194.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have tried a lot of free web hosts but no one is good as Byehost. The main reasons are:
- An excellent support team. I asked ByetHost to remove the forced ads and I said I will put the ads manually, so the forced ads won't ruin my website design. ByetHost accepted. I asked ByetHost to modify the DNS, and ByetHost accepted.
- Very fast host server.
- A good server uptime.
- Registered Domain support.
- small forced adverts.
- cheap charge for having no forced adverts.
- gives you a good cpanel.
- etc.
TRY this free web hosting website! It's OK!


Reviewed on: 2006-03-05   -   (IP: 81.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am a webmaster. I have kept my own host and I know much about these kind of stuff. I have tried many (MANY!) free web hosts and I end up to this host. The main reasons are:
- A support team, who really helps you instantly.
- The ByetHost cares about the users and websites they are hosting.
- Very fast host server; you really do not need faster!
- And the uptime, ah it's lovely!

I have been watching their uptime. I do not exactly remember when I did the test, but here are the results for ByetHost:
Total Time: 20160 minutes
Uptime: 20139.84 minutes
Let's calculate, 20139.84 / 20160 = 0.999 * 100 = 99.9% uptime.
So the uptime percent IS 99.9 percent -- WOW!

Also this FREE host gives you a good cpanel that is easy to use. Very fast account activation. I had to wait about 20 minutes to get my account! What else? The support for MySQL and PHP so you can have forums, portals, etc.

The best thing goes here: I asked ByetHost to remove the forced ads and I said I will put the ads manually, so the forced ads won't ruin my website design. ByetHost accepted. My hosted website is now completely good looking, the ads are placed in a position where they do not ruin my web site. Many thanks to ByetHost! I can also upload my site through FTP so fast that I can't be loving ByetHost. You should know what you have missed if you are not a member of this free web hosting!


Reviewed on: 2006-03-03   -   (IP: 62.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best ever hosting that I have used :-)
1) very fast hosting
2) php, mysql, ftp, control panel.
3) forced banned ad can be redesigned to smooth feeling in your web site
4) very very fast support (just ask and you get answer)
5) 4 free hosting plans to meet users requirement
6) a lot and a lot more...
The best ever hosting available. Highly suggested by myself.


Reviewed on: 2006-03-01   -   (IP: 64.8.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They offer a lot of great features for a free host. Any problems I've had were taken care of quickly and efficiently.  I haven't experienced any down time either.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-26   -   (IP: 203.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have used several free web hosts over the years and have found most provide an acceptable yet regimented service. However lately I have started to use Byethost and would have to say that what they provide and their service is second to none. My website needs required a few things out of the ordinary that other free web hosts would not provide, so I could run a third party PHP script. However Byethost were very quickly to assist me to achieve what I needed in a very friendly and efficient manner. Many thanks!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-25   -   (IP: 212.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've been searching for a good host for my wordpress blog. I needed php+mysql, and wanted a stable server. I've tried almost any of the hosts that offer php and mysql and I can state this one is the best with difference. Others hadn't got banners, but were offline half of the day. Or had a banner that made wordpress admin pages not working anymore. This one lets wordpress work, and is fast and stable. I love it. Just a tip if you're trying to use wordpress: create an empty .htaccess file so wordpress can edit it!



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  58 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -