free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2006-05-23   -   (IP: 71.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
By far this is the best free hosting service out there. FTP support works great, multiple FREE hosting plans, each giving you extra features added on from the basic freehosting package, (for example, extra web space, extra subdomains, extra bandwith, extra databases) The other features! SQL databases and PHP support allows you to host even advanced CMS's such as Joomla, and forums like PHP BB. All for free! It is just absolutely fantastic.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-23   -   (IP: 212.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This seems to be one of the best free web site hosting services I've ever seen. Lots of free web space, MySQL database, PHP. Most hosters here in Russia offer much less for something like 5$/month. I get more just for having a small banner.
I can't say whether it is reliable or not, as my website doesn't have any regular visitors yet, but statistics say it's 98-99% server uptime. The web hosting is fast, but ftp is kind of slow. Maybe I'm just used to local ftp's with 100 mbit speeds. I was amazed by tech support and byet.net community, as they are helpful. Moreover they are not lazy and are always happy to help their users with any problems they might come up with.


Reviewed on: 2006-05-22   -   (IP: 201.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-05-19   -   (IP: 194.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Thanks for all the services provided by the byethost.com which are the greatest free hosting site that I have experienced. I want also to say hi to all the people who made this free hosting service possible! Thanks!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-19   -   (IP: 83.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
ByetHost has many useful services (php, mysql, large amount of free web space, email...) for free. You only have 1 forced ad, but placing the same ads inside your web site, you can have the forced one removed (very smart!). I surely would recommend both free and paying profiles. you can also use your own domain name on both or register a new one for very cheap price. The website is not 100% reliable. I got some server crash but the support team is really fast and kind, so the overall rate is positive. ( 95+% uptime) The DB performance are really good, I never got "impossible-to-connect" issues. Also the support forum is very useful, even if a bit dispersive. A user-backup backup webtool and a more powerful cpanel would be a good improvement, but the present one isn't so bad!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-18   -   (IP: 210.18.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think byethost is the best free web hosting provider, because of its friendly customer support and features. go byethost!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-17   -   (IP: 82.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free host i've ever used, but I don't use it anymore, because I have my own server now. I love it!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-16   -   (IP: 59.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is the best free website hoster I have ever seen. It has been hosting my site from last 7 months without a single lag. The webhosting server is amazingly fast, and support is very friendly.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-16   -   (IP: 194.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fantastic free host, and great support. I got free hosting for our local community group's website, and the service from Byethost has been superb. They're very quick to respond to support requests raised through their ticketing system and go out of their way to help. I can't recommend them highly enough!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-16   -   (IP: 83.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  51 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -