free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2007-02-09   -   (IP: 89.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
ByetHost is just another free hosting provider which has tons of problems. My website is more offline than online. MySQL database is very unreliable. The one good thing is their fast support team.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-09   -   (IP: 81.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been a customer of byethost for over a year, and in this time I have noticed no downtime of my website. When I have had problems with my website, I have a fast response from the support team and find them very helpful. Byethost also has its own community forum, where you can chat with other byethost users.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-09   -   (IP: 83.18.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-02-09   -   (IP: 125.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-02-08   -   (IP: 68.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The web hosting is wonderful! It is always reliable and implements a "Cpanel" which is very easy to use and navigate. It is very fast, serving up your free web site immediately! The tech support was very quick to respond; I sent them an email and received a reply within 3 hours! They are also very knowledgeable about what they do. I have a script that seemed to be impossible to debug, and they pointed out exactly what was wrong with it within two emails! The script now works great! Overall I am very impressed with the service that I have received from them and am especially thankful that tech support did not give up on me like other web hosting providers have! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-02-07   -   (IP: 201.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-02-06   -   (IP: 198.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Excellent and easy to use - no problems apart from mysql database issues when installing CMS. Otherwise, it is worth it all the way. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-02-06   -   (IP: 193.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Definately the BEST FREE HOSTING service I have ever used, and it has a very fast ftp as well. :-) I am new to this hosting (I just have used it 2-3 days by now), but I can see that I will not be disappointed by this service. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK, ByetHost.com!

Reviewed on: 2007-02-05   -   (IP: 82.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am really happy with byethosting. They offer a really good service. I stopped using a free host that was offering 3 times the free web space that byethost is offering, but they were annoying me with some of the upgrades they were doing. I found byethost on the Internet and thought I would give them a try, and I have been really happy with them since. The only slight gripe I have is that their web hosting service is down quite a bit. My website is down once or twice a week. It is not too annoying, but I am usually working on it at the time. At the time of writing this, the mysql database has lost its connection, which is also a little annoying. I really do like the service they offer though. I highly recommend it to anyone!

Reviewed on: 2007-02-04   -   (IP: 68.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Their free servers have everything I need. It is an excellent host, but just a little slow, and on some occasions shows a page of ads instead of the web page you are looking for, and almost every time you mistype a url it goes to the same page of ads.



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  19 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -