free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2007-02-15   -   (IP: 60.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The Byethost is great for all users from all over the world. Lately they have made great improvements on the server so that the data are well-organized and speed is lightening up. There are no ads attached to free web pages, and the speed here from China is so-so. Hopefully they will achieve more in the near future.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-14   -   (IP: 89.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I am user from Croatia who have exactly same problems like user who wrote review on 2-10. My website has been offline more than 40% time. I also tried some different ISPs, but the result was always the same. This hosting service is very bad :-( Performance is slow and unreliable, although they are trying to improve it by adding more dedicated servers with better DDOS protection. However lately my website has gone offline more than 3 times a week.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-14   -   (IP: 83.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is a good free web site hosting service, but does not have very good website-loading speed. This hosting is one of the best selections for hosting free. You can have 3 mysql databases to use with PHP scripts.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-13   -   (IP: 222.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
The byethost9.com server has a lot of down time -- bad hosting. :-( Their other web servers seem to be a bit better than this one though (such as the byethost17.com server).

Reviewed on: 2007-02-12   -   (IP: 200.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It is really good banner-free hosting with PHP/MySQL databases supported. It just needs some adjustments on the cpanel (especially on subdomains), but it is really good. I am currently hosting my website (a TLD domain name), and it supports me 100%. I really recommend it!

Reviewed on: 2007-02-12   -   (IP: 65.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
At first, I thought Byethost was great. But now, lately, my PHP pages do not work. I get a blank page, or something or the other is messed up, even though it works on my computer. And it seems to be totally random. Sometimes I will upload a page once, and it works, but then I upload it with a slight change, and it does not work, and it does not work when I change it back. Then I will upload it another day, and it will be working again.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-12   -   (IP: 86.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have been using this web host since 6 months ago. For me it is the best free web hosting company, with enough webspace and bandwidth. I chose this one because is has less downtime than other free web hosting sites. I prefer a higher speed and reliable host than a very big space server with less speed and a lot of server downtimes.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-10   -   (IP: 89.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I have paid hosting on byethost, and their service is bad. The mail server is currently down, and so is my web site.

[
Reply by ByetHost management: "For the last three days we have been the victims of a massive DDOS attack. We have established that the target of the attack is our new paid servers; however the magnitude of the attack has caused our free service to be unavailable or slow at times. We have purchased some new servers in a data center which boasts superb DDOS mitigation / prevention. The data from the old servers is being transferred, and everything should be back up and running within 24 hours from now approximately. Sorry for the inconvenience."
]


Reviewed on: 2007-02-10   -   (IP: 89.146.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I can say that with all features at this hosting site, it is one of the best free web hosting sites. But I am really confused with my website at this host. It is accessible by most places, but from my country (Croatia) it is not. :-( I was trying to view my free web page from different ISP providers in my town and I can not get to my site at all. But support says that there is no problems and that they can open the site. Now I do not know what to do: to wait until something is fixed itself or try to find another web hosting site.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-09   -   (IP: 200.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
So far the server has been awesome. I am not having such a great fancy site -- it is a survey for players in a game. I installed drupal and it works flawlessly, but today I see I can not load pages from the site, but I can load the cpanel. I am trying to figure out what happened. I will mail them for help, but so far it is the best free hosting I have ever seen.



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  18 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -