free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2007-04-03   -   (IP: 87.206.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I want to thank the admin of byethost.com / ifastnet.com. They helped me with my problems with sites on ifastnet.com hosting. They increased the CPU quota on my free sub-domain, and now my website works very good. I also want to thank them for help with a spammer who stole my website content to put on his own ifastnet subdomain. They give me back my account and point his old site to my new account. They have a lot of patience to answer my questions and problems. I want to recommend this free webspace hosting comapny as a very good choice.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-01   -   (IP: 196.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-30   -   (IP: 165.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I have been with byethost for more than 1 year. For the old time, I would have rated them 9 out of 10, but ever since the last couple months, their web hosting server seems to have a lot of problems. The biggest problem is that your websites and account will vanish overnight. All your hard effort put on your nice website will be gone, and there is no warning of alert of anything. They can just close your account. All this will happen after about 2-3 months initial period with them. Also, their server seems to have certain downtime daily. So think again if you want to host with them, unless it is for short period. Otherwise I reccommend at least using a top-level domain name if possible so you can move it to another host when needed.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-28   -   (IP: 124.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
ByetHost is the very best free web space site - cool! I had a problem with my hosted site that has over the bandwidth usage limit, and I talked to the admin of the site, and they gave back my site! Very good!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-28   -   (IP: 202.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-28   -   (IP: 203.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-27   -   (IP: 201.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-26   -   (IP: 209.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-24   -   (IP: 203.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free webhosting ever, and the service is fast. You always get surprised that the problems are resolved... and take note, they do not ask you to do it yourself, but are so kind to do it themeselves! THE BEST HOST EVER! SIGN UP NOW! I REALLY HOPE THEY WILL STAY FOR DECADES!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-24   -   (IP: 75.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is by far the best free web hosting service provider I have used, due to the fact they offer cgi, php, and up to 3 mysql databases. Another good feature is the automated installer scripts. What I would like to see is a couple of actual email accounts instead of a catchall email address. The web server seems to be a pretty good speed. As I have only used it for about 2 days now, I do not know about support or downtime yet. I would definately recommend this host.



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  11 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -