free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2005-11-02   -   (IP: 62.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-11-01   -   (IP: 68.232.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good host, signed up and within minutes had it all set up.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-01   -   (IP: 62.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Looks good, but I am having trouble signing in on my PC. Anyway, very good, but they need better singup funtion.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-31   -   (IP: 202.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
very good free hosting services, especially the support.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-31   -   (IP: 80.39.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Ok, the best I've seen so far, the one with more webspace and bandwidth. It doesn't seem to be really fast, though, but it's good enough. The only drawback is the limit in files' sizes, 2mb. Unfortunately I was looking specifically for something without that restriction... but it's good enough!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-30   -   (IP: 201.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is incredible host, stable, fast server, and more. You not need to find other web hosting site for your PHP pages.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-30   -   (IP: 203.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Outstanding! I registered and was up and running within an hour! Great Service - if you're looking for a free web host that doesnt keep you waiting weeks for a reply, try Bytehost.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-30   -   (IP: 70.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web host is amazing. I have been with them for a while and they have improved so much since. They now offer more free web space for your site (their webhosting packages have increased) and their servers have become much more reliable (when i fist joined, the servers would cut out occasionally for a seccond or two). I have been happy with their service and would only quit their service when (or if) i get my own server. This is the best web hosting you can get for free.

Note, sometimes the add at the top of the page can have some issues on some pages and will repeat itself down the webpage (this happens on saved AIM convos for example), but this can be fixed easily by revising the code on the page where it happens. Either way, they are worth it!


Reviewed on: 2005-10-29   -   (IP: 207.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Only 10 minutes for the admin activation. Great!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-29   -   (IP: 194.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Webhost's positive aspects: free, fast, reliable, providing PHP, MySQL, good webspace, nice discrete unannoying ads, extremely great email support (and fast too).
Negative aspects: No email support, could increase work on help manuals, not email support, so users would read manuals and get quick answers instead of waiting for an answer.

I already did recomment this hosting to many of my friends! And I recommend it for people who want nice fast cool websites free! I have been using this host for nearly 3 months. It has been very reliable and fast server, but to get things right, the first week, I had problems with connecting to the CPanel and so. It has one of the best support ever, and its features are excitingly good. Ticketing for support has never left me unanswered for more than 2 days. support is fast. Having in the same account, phpMyAdmin for MySQL, FTP support, nice CPanel options, subdomains... is just great!




813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  68 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 25, 2017 -