free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2006-06-01   -   (IP: 86.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a very good host, with PHP and MySQL support. Ads are added by default to all hosted webpages, but you can design them in to your web pages. They will then be removed from the top. The only problem I have is the adverts, but it's better than most free hosting places! Brilliant support, forums and script library. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-05-31   -   (IP: 65.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is absolutely the best web host that I have found on the web. The free web hosting plans are excellent, and the paid hosting plans are very affordable. The support is very helpful in resolving any issues or answering any questions, and they are prompt to respond. A great web host that I would recommend to anyone who has a website!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-31   -   (IP: 203.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free web hosting service provider is the best among the best! Why?
1.) The support team is very quick in helping you, not like the other free web hosts, and I reckon consider your problems solved.
2.) The forum staffs knows a lot, if you have any questions about anything else just like CPanel, MySQL, Codes, Php, DNS, FTP, Errors, Email, etc., just post it in the forums and they will give you professional tips or advice on how to solve your problems.
3.) You can design your banners to match your web site theme, and you can even choose where to place them! Not just that, but if you want to remove those banners, just pay a crazy amount of USD $12/year! Imagine that - just $1 per month!
4.) You can enable your email for just a small amount of USD $.99!
5.) They have friendly staff, but they are knowledgeable.
6.) Ideal for beginners and newbie webmasters, and perfect for hosting professional websites free.
7.) Fast servers; I didn't see my hosted website go down.

I would really recommend this free web host server to everyone else. You will not find anything else like this in the Net, which gives you full support like a paid professional web hosting service does! Give it a try, and they will not let you down!


Reviewed on: 2006-05-30   -   (IP: 196.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
it's the most power support hosting in all the web. I like it so much, and I found the web hosting tech supporter very kind.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-30   -   (IP: 74.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've been on many webhosts before, both free and paid, and this one is by far the best. VERY reasonable free hosting packages available to suit your specific needs. Support is lightning fast, and they fix any problems you may have in a heartbeat. Excellent cpanel, PHP support for free, and webhosting servers are very fast. my hosted website has never been down. The only forced advertisment is a small text banner ad on the top of your webpage, which doesn't intrude upon your web page at all. My favourite features have to be the EXCELLENT bandwith allowance and disk space they offer for free. Overall GREAT! I definitely recommend this free website hoster.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-30   -   (IP: 61.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This website is the best free host I have ever used. It is really very great!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-29   -   (IP: 69.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I applied for free webspace with byethost.com and got a prompt reply and approval. Setup was easy with available tutorial for specific methods of FTP, MySQL admin, and other technologies on the web site. I had an issue with my Joomla installation not parsing RSS news, but this was fixed in a flash. My experience with Byethost.com has been great, and I recommend it as a free JOOMLA capable hosting service. Note I am currently using the site to display Images with Gallery from another site with Joomla CMS on a MYSQL data store and utilizing Flash and PHP scripts.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-29   -   (IP: 222.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Byethost is the best free hosting website I've seen. Very nice support. For all who want a good free host I recommend Byethost.com. Easy to register, and has really good support.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-29   -   (IP: 70.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is honestly the best free web host site I have found yet! You not only have choices on different free web hosting packages, but also customer support is awsome. they respond really quickly to questions and requests (it took less than a night for me). I would recommend this free home page host to anyone.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-29   -   (IP: 203.206.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great free web host! Super fast support. No downtime - ever! They are always upgrading software! 10/10 rating :-)



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  50 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -