free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2006-12-20   -   (IP: 72.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Everything LOOKS and reads amazing...however my websites do NOT work now. I read all the FAQs, etc., and I am not that stupid. I set up the same web sites on another host already, and it runs without problems. Here I only get redirects. My DNS is propagated and everything. It is not the first time I set up a web page. Their support is NULL - no reply in the forums, and their support-system goes somewhere external (on another domain name). I have been on other free hosting sites and usually got INSTANT responses to tickets and everything, but here nothing. No support for my website not working. I can not rate them high.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-19   -   (IP: 195.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-12-18   -   (IP: 68.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I have had byethost freewebhosting since July 2006. I have not had any problems with the webhosting, but Google does not seem to want to return any byethost hosted sites in its search database [for the term "byethost"?]. I have no idea why. If you search for my site name in Yahoo, it is the first result. Google returns my old url as a first result and does not list my current site at all. Yes, I have submitted it to Google. It is now Dec. 18, '06.

[
Note by wembaster: The byethost free sites seem to be getting indexed. If you search for "byethost31", many sites on that server come up. If you search for "byethost8" (the server your site is on), the first free website result I see is at the bottom of page 4. However your own website does not seem to be indexed yet. You probably need more links to it.
]


Reviewed on: 2006-12-15   -   (IP: 74.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
So far, this host has been amazing to me. There are no advertisements on free web pages, plenty of web space, and plenty of bandwidth allowed. I have not experienced any downtime. This is the best free host I have ever seen. I definitely recommend it.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-15   -   (IP: 200.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-12-14   -   (IP: 203.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great service with prompt support and regular updates. You can not get much for free in this world, but this is one of the few. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-12-14   -   (IP: 201.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-12-11   -   (IP: 203.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I have used this free host for more than half a year. It was always good. But they have blocked the php glob() and readfile() function, making DokuWiki script impossible, so I am considering finding other free php hosting services instead.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-10   -   (IP: 203.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fast, reliable free hosting with excellent support. What more can you ask for?

Reviewed on: 2006-12-09   -   (IP: 69.228.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Service is problematic like access problem with ftp and MySQL database. Support is responsive and replied within a day. Now I use it to host static web pages only. I recommend this service if you need to host a simple web site free.



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  26 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -