free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2006-08-07   -   (IP: 201.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web space host ever I have had. 250mb + 30gb B/W + 10 MySQL databases + etc. I cannot believe it is ABSOLUTLY FREE HOSTING! This free web hosting server uses all the latest technology, which makes my freehosted forum work perfectly.

Language? Oh give me a break. did you experience sometimes the language is not supported by another host? In Byethost, there is absolutly no problems. I am using a traditional chinese and simplified chinese, and it WORKS! No error were found.

Well, this host does force ads, which is the banner. If you are having problems of using iframes in your page, you can request to remove the bannerads by adding textads manually into your every webpage. After you added the text ads, you can send an email to support@byethost.com (it should not take long to remove your banner). For more details see www.byet.net.


Reviewed on: 2006-08-07   -   (IP: 58.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I think it is rather good. It is not too slow like many other free web hosting services. But I think it would be much better if there was no maximum file size limit -- the current 5MB File size limit sometimes makes me annoyed.

[ByetHost just removed the maximum file size limit of 5 MB.]


Reviewed on: 2006-08-06   -   (IP: 58.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free webpage hosting site I have ever seen.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-04   -   (IP: 24.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free web space hosting server is great. There are only a few limits: 5mb limit on file size, and the ads, and that is about it.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-03   -   (IP: 70.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great host. Fast support. It has almost everything: Cpanal control panel, Phpmyadmin, and I just found out they allow us to set cron jobs, which is great.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-02   -   (IP: 61.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-01   -   (IP: 172.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-07-29   -   (IP: 59.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
After checking in and out every freeweb hosting site that is here on this website and almost every other web host out there, I conclude and bet that there is no way you will find any host better than this on the internet. I longed to find such a host a year ago. if you are readin this, then consider yourself lucky that you won't have to look any further in your free web hosting search quest -- just go to this host and signup and enjoy at no cost all features that many hosts don't dare to give even after paying them. I don't understand why all other worthless hosts get best rating and top rankings while hosts like this don't. [ByetHost is currently 4th highest user rating freehost provider].

Reviewed on: 2006-07-29   -   (IP: 212.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-07-29   -   (IP: 201.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web hosting host that I found. It has support to php and mysql databases. Web hosting servers are very fast and running all the time. I didn't see my website down. Now, I am paying for the service (the bronze plan) and I am really happy. Byethost has a very good service support, and the support forums are phenomenal!



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  39 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -