free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2006-06-28   -   (IP: 200.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-06-28   -   (IP: 201.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Byethost is amazing. their different free web hosting plans are very good and cover your diferent needs. Maximum capacity 250 mb is my free plan, with my sql server. Cpanel a very helpful and easy interface, you can have php, nukephp or blogs like wordpress, and the guys of technical support, they are the man. they help me in every way, and it is not easy for me, because I am from south america. This free homepage hosting service is recomended 1000%. I have 2 free webpages and a weblog with them!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-27   -   (IP: 69.228.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
ByetHost is an amazing free web host. Although they don't have Cpanel, they have a great web control panel that is very handy. Their service comes with MySQL database, and large space/bandwidth. The one thing that is THE MOST AMAZING thing about ByetHost, there is NO FORUM Posts required, and I applied, I got an email back 15 MINUTES LATER with my free hosting account details! I replied with a question, and I GOT A REPLY 10 Minutes later! They even have a support forum! Byet Host is who I am reffering all my friends to. The banners on top of the page do not bother me, because Byet Host has two options; it is either up there above your website without having to do anything for you, or you can build it in to your free website template. You can pick the size (skyscraper, leaderboard, regular banner) and they are CLEAN ads; no dirty bad ads. I really appreciate Byet's services, and I truly suggest more people use them.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-27   -   (IP: 195.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Well, I consider this website to be a perfect choice - it provides 4 possible ways of free webhosting, each of which has slightly altered parameters. However, compared to the other free web page hosting sites, I consider each of them rather good. 100MG - 250MB space, 20GB - 30GB of bandwidth and more. After you choose the right free web hosting plan, it is possible to customize your account in many ways, which is very good as well, I have used the free hosting service before and the host had everything preset, which was sometimes really quite bothersome. And the server is very fast! Just check yourself. my free web page used to take ages to download when it was placed on a slower server. The only disadvantage I have come across so far is that E-mail support is discountinued at this point, but I don't actually use it, so it depends on what you yourself need, I guess. But apart from this minor flaw - very good web site to host your free homepages!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-27   -   (IP: 149.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free webs hosting site would have to be the best around for the single fact that their customer support is AMAZING! You get a reply almost instantly! And that's NOT a computer generated one. Sure there are ads, but you can move them to where you would like on the web page, or have them removed for $12/yr. Also there is the option of enabling mail functions for only $0.99! Seriously, if you want a free host service for your website with the lot, then look no further. No other freehosting site around could compete with this service.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-27   -   (IP: 201.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-06-26   -   (IP: 172.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free web site hosting place is highly recommended for those who want to get an experience on publishing their web site for 100% free for the first time before investing money on advanced hosting features. It has a fast support response time.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-26   -   (IP: 203.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-06-26   -   (IP: 63.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This website is awesome! It gives you the option of moving a forced ad to an area that is more conveniant for you! They also support php scripts and a few mySQL databases and at least 20 subdomains free, so it is awesome! I would definatly recommend it if you need a free host! I've been using it for under 1 day but am already in love with it! So far, there have been no mistakes with the free web site hosting. Its FTP server also makes uploading/mangaing files easier than I ever thought possible! This is possibly one of the best free servers out there!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-26   -   (IP: 80.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is simply the best free hosting web site I saw. the support is great and fast, and there is not a lot of advertising like in most free hosting hosts. There is php5, MySql, phpMyadmin, ftp, all the features I needed to make my website. The mail() smtp and pop script are disabled by default but just send them a mail and in less than one day it is activated. Really I dont see any negatives aspects! I recommend byethost to you. try it :-)



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  44 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 25, 2017 -