free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2005-09-02   -   (IP: 84.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host, with the best service you can expect of a free host! You can place the ad where you like, and even mail() does work :) Fast, reliable, good, and.. free webhosting.
Recommended!


Reviewed on: 2005-08-31   -   (IP: 71.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
this is a great host. the customer service has been really good. one thing i don't like is the fact that they put a google ad at the top of your site, but its free so i can't complain. uploading via FTP has been mostly flawless and i've been hosting with ByetHost for a couple months now with no complaints. thanks ByetHost!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-29   -   (IP: 219.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
My previous problem with mambo installation is solved. The host administrator promptly answer my query. What else i could ask for. It provides free hosting, fast server, and attentive support. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-29   -   (IP: 218.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is an excellent free webhosting. I am delighted with support service provided. This site is also faster than some of paid webhosting. I could not give full points because I have problem to install mambo due to zlib support in php is disabled.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-29   -   (IP: 213.17.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A really nice service, Direct registering on the website and a really fast service. I mailed them and within hours they fixed my problem. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-28   -   (IP: 81.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Dear Previous Poster, We have no errors logged in our server logs regarding mysql, and also have no support tickets open regarding any sort of mysql issues (we have now also tested all our servers mysql capability, and there is nothing wrong). We can only help you if you try to help yourself, and follow correct protocol, if you have troubles.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-27   -   (IP: 24.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I keep getting MYSQL errors so much that I can't even install IPB forum.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-24   -   (IP: 200.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent website! I recommend!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-20   -   (IP: 24.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
it was really great at first, but now i'm not too happy. there are so many downtimes. it's not very reliable server. the only thing i was happy with really was that it had mysql database and i was able to put up a gallery.

Reviewed on: 2005-08-20   -   (IP: 67.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This site has awesome service, minimal ads, and a ton of services, and web space!



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  74 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -