free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2006-07-05   -   (IP: 202.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
One of, if not the best freewebspace servers around. Fast, helpful and reliable. In the literal thousands of businesses I have come across in my travels the service here is second to none. A benchmark in first class service. Very satisfied.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-04   -   (IP: 80.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Since this is my first experience with a free website host ever, I might not be the best to evaluate this, but anyhow, here it is. The features you get with a free hosting account are very good indeed. I was, in particular, happy with the 20 gigs of bandwidth per month. You will probably always have some questions to ask, when starting a new web site, and I had that too, and I must say, I was impressed by the speed and effort from their support desk. I did not have to wait long for an answer. Also a good thing for me was the choice of moving the forced ads on the free webpages to another place on the webpage in order to suit my web design. It is too early for me to judge about the up-time of the servers, but I can say, the servers are fast. I will not hesitate to recommend them to others.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-03   -   (IP: 200.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very nice. Just the little banner isn't great, but for a small fee you got it removed.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-03   -   (IP: 86.61.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-07-03   -   (IP: 59.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have used many different free website hosts over a number of years, and Bytehost is one of the best if not the best free web hosting website I have come across yet. The features you get with a free hosting account far outdo any other free hosts I have seen lately. You get a choice of 4 different types of account with a minimum of 100MB of free web space and 20 gigs of bandwidth per month. And unlike a lot of free web space hosts there is not a catch with that -- you get what they say you get. When I first started building my website with Bytehost I had a few questions and an odd problem, and their support desk was great. they got back to me almost straight away and could not have been more helpful with any queries or problems I had, and they have a great forum which is a good source of webmaster help. The forced ads on the webpages can be moved around and customized to suit the design of your website, which I think is really good. The FTP is fast, they offer PHP and My-SQL services, and the web servers are fast and reliable with virtually no downtime. I can not find one bad thing to say about Bytehost, and I would recommend them to everybody. They are by far head and shoulders above the rest of the free web hosting providers.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-02   -   (IP: 216.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been asked to write a review of ByetHost, and I will be as honest as I can: Incredible. The forced ads are tiny, and you can have them placed wherever you like on your hosted free webpages. they give you PHP and MySQL support as well as FTP with a easy understandable file manager, plenty of free web space storagespace, and their support to their users is fantastic (and if it isn't, they have forums where you can ask questions too!). When you sign up for a free webpage you find out right away that its not an automated service like Angelfire or Freeservers; these guys have real humans working for you, making sure that you are not just a number. I have created websites for several years now and have never seen a single corporation be so good to an individual. I am very impressed!

Reviewed on: 2006-07-01   -   (IP: 68.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is one of the best free webspace servers! I mean it has excellent service and support, It supports PHP, MYSQL databases, etc.  If you are looking for a good free free webspace hosting provider, you should choose this one!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-30   -   (IP: 85.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-06-28   -   (IP: 209.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am really happy with the service provided by Byethost. All free servers have over 97% uptimes - good support and quite stable.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-28   -   (IP: 84.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free web space hosting service is out of the world. You will never find anything better. They are truly the best. They provide a jam-packed freewebhosting package. They are very flexible. they allow you to remove the forced banners as long as you put it somewhere else on your website. They also disable the mail function so it is not abused. I think this is great as I don't have to worry about having web server downtime. It only takes 1 email to get it enabled. This also allows you to talk with their staff who are very friendly people. I have used this free hosting service for nearly 6 months now and have already got 5 others to setup their website on it. They too love the service. In the 6 months that I have been with them the only web hosting downtime I have had is the 10 minutes setup when I first started my account. Truly great service. They currently have 33 servers so their free website hosting service isn't slowed down by stuffing in as many websites as possible into 1 server. The features are great. what more could you ask for from a free host service? PHP support, multiple MySQL databases, multiple aliases and subdomains, multiple mail accounts. Soo much more from a free account, you just can't refuse.



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  43 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -