free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2006-12-01   -   (IP: 68.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
My free site is relatively new, and yet I had no downtime at all until my site was transfered to the new server. They moved my files and databases but also edited my configuration file for me to reflect the new changes. I have hunted far and wide and tested almost every free web space hosting site available. There is no required forum posting, ads are no longer forced (before you could integrate them into your web site if you chose), and I have every single feature that is necessary to run a dynamic cms like Joomla. I will probably never run out of web space, and the freehosting service gets better and better every single day. Highly recommended, as it is better than quite a few paid hosting services I have had before, with way better support.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-30   -   (IP: 85.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using their free hosting about 1 month now (I have a phpbb forum on byethost33.com), and I am pleased with the service. At first they did not allow me to use PHP mail function, but they have enabled it after my request. Their support is friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-27   -   (IP: 212.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free hosting is the best - honestly! The support team is the greatest, always there to help you. You can always ask for more web space, and you will get more. They are flexibile about advertisments. On Byethost31 there was some complicated cpanel, but it is easy for use now. Everything is JUST GREAT.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-27   -   (IP: 4.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
They are supposedly not putting banners on NEW free hosting accounts, however the ads are still on the older accounts, and also their own website says in many places that they force banners on free web pages (such as the free hosting plans comparison chart).

Reviewed on: 2006-11-26   -   (IP: 62.85.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
ByetHost is the best free hosting service. It is now without any adds (even the text adds have been removed on the byethost31 server). Well done! Keep it up.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-24   -   (IP: 217.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-11-23   -   (IP: 209.183.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
1. My SQL does not display in my control panel. It says "no database available", but actually I had one, which could be seen in phpmyadmin window.
2. I am supposed to have 2 mysql databases, but I have only one, Am I not allowed to add another one? why? It says you get either 2 or 10 databases, depending on which freewebspace hosting plan you chose.
3. Could you please remove the error reporting fucntion for my account? I am always get the Warning:
set_time_limit() has been disabled for security reasons in /var/www/virtual/32yin.byethost6.com/htdocs/gallery/install/steps/SystemChecksStep.class on line 169
I know nothing about scripts, so I have to come here every time to copy the scrips to stop that report and then paste to my php file. That is a lot of time wasting issues.


Reviewed on: 2006-11-23   -   (IP: 222.223.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-11-18   -   (IP: 66.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great uptime, speed, and service :-). I just joined this freehost, and it is by far the best free host I have been with. Plus they let you work the ads into your web site layout, which is very nice, especially for iframe based setups.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-16   -   (IP: 213.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  28 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -