free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2006-06-04   -   (IP: 72.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have had no problems whatsoever with this free hosting provider. This host has everything I could ask for, and the support is incredible. I ask a question, and they tell me the answer within 3 to 5 hours. I have had numerous hosts for my web site, probably around 15, and this freehoster service is the best I have ever had. Nothing compares. SMTP, PHP, MySql, Subdomains, 30 GIGS OF BANDWIDTH! 100 Megs of storage, cpanel, etc.! This hosting is beyond awesome!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-04   -   (IP: 72.90.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great HOST! E107 works on it, and PHP-Nuke works. ALL CMS works! it is a great host. the only problem is the ads, but whatever. four different free host plans for your needs. You can get unlimited subdomains or 10 mysql databases or extra web space or extra bandwidth. great free web hosting service!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-04   -   (IP: 83.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A very good host with many good services including domain hosting, online file manager, ftp, password protected areas, PHPMyAdmin, and much more. perfect 5 stars rating.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-04   -   (IP: 193.35.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Support on forums is fantastic. Easy to use cPanel, but FTP client and reliability of service could be improved. The server has gone down for a few hours a couple of times.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-04   -   (IP: 61.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is so great, I can run drupal on the free host! The support is also very good and response quickly!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-03   -   (IP: 24.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Why does Byethost deserve this rating? All their services are top of the line. With quick supportive responses and the free website hosting plans are better than some paid web hosting plans. The staffs are all friendly people, they will help you out as much as possible. Just unbelievable.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-03   -   (IP: 70.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Free webspace where you can have good support service, some say is hard to come by. Byethost responded promptly to my request, and I am very pleased to have found their free web hosting services.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-03   -   (IP: 60.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
what should I say for this perfect, reliable and extreme fast web hosting server? try it and you will know. It is the best free hosting on the planet!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-03   -   (IP: 59.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They are providing the best free hosting services. I have been using their free web hosting service for 3 months, and am quite satisfied with their service and performance.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-02   -   (IP: 60.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best host, good support team, reliable server, lots of features, and more. the best free hosting web site! recommended!



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  49 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -