free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2006-05-11   -   (IP: 203.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The fastest I've ever known for responding to support questions, and they bend over backwards to help even free members. Fantastic uptime and services as well.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-09   -   (IP: 199.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I posted a question, and woke up in the morning with an answer! very helpful and straight to the point! keep up the great support!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-08   -   (IP: 201.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web hosting service I have ever used! Lots of features, decent storage space and bandwith and excellent support team (they answered all my question in minutes). There is a small banner in every web page, of course, but they let you change its position and colors so that it doesn't spoil your whole webpage, as happens with other free webhosting services. They also offer you an upgrade at a good price (USD $12/year) so that you can get rid of the ads. Ideal for personal web sites and small bussiness. I do recommend Byethost.com!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-08   -   (IP: 221.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best free web hosting service I have ever met.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-07   -   (IP: 62.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The BEST free hosting website! supports everything you need! everyone who said there is no email on PHP, just pay them 0.99 dollars and you got a PHP mail support! it is not free just because of the spammers.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-04   -   (IP: 218.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Firstly I want to thank for your good and nice service. This is the first time I found a free hosting server with a lot of options. You will know if you try it. Good luck and a bunch of thanks :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-05-04   -   (IP: 87.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Super host, small add. great support and service.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-03   -   (IP: 200.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Excellent free web site hosting service, but does not have email function enabled on PHP.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-03   -   (IP: 196.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think that your free host is one of most good freehosting websites in the web because it has a good disk space size and a very good cpanal, but the only one thing I want is an email "mymail@mysite.byehost.com". it will be a great thing if you do. The free server speed isn't bad. I think its fast sometimes but sometimes it becomes slow. I think all servers do that sometimes, but at all it's so good. Your support team helped me with my problem and its all now good, so I want to send a small thanks word to all your support team at the forum and at the server.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-02   -   (IP: 83.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  52 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -