free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2006-01-13   -   (IP: 81.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have had great service from the byethost team, and superb uptime / page load time for my web site. Recently, the Byethost team ran a clearup of all dormant sites, which one of my sites was (I had forgot it existed, to be honest), so just a warning; i guess that you should try to keep your free web site active if hosted with Byethost.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-13   -   (IP: 222.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
i like this free web space host!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-12   -   (IP: 67.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I was really, really impressed with these guys initially. The control panel is a little difficult to access and understand, but once you get used to it, it's okay. My two biggest complaints are that SendMail is turned off (I run a user-submission fanfiction archive and fanart gallery and the users have to e-mail me to get their passwords; which I'd known this before I signed up) and the server my site is located on keeps going down with alarming regularity.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-10   -   (IP: 81.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is great host. It's free, fast, much web space and bandwidth. You get also enough MySQL databases and good control panel. Just a little banner on top, but it's not annoying at all. A TIP FOR ALL YOU: I get the e-mail support for FREE; many people have asked for email support free, but they didn't get it. Why did I get it free? Because I have enough "trustable and professional" website. My (actually our) website is meant for our movie, so the Byethost gave us full email support for free! I have now 10 free email accounts for my account :)  As they say in the song: "Simply the best! daaa-daaa-daaadaaa!" You should register now!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-10   -   (IP: 82.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I think that byethost.com is a great hosting site (Simple and Professional support portal with quick replys). But is incorrected classified here because CGI and PERL is NOT AVAILABLE on the free plans. That's why I only rate it with 5.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-10   -   (IP: 24.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
GREAT HOST, very friendly, great support and very reliable. They offer good packages with even better service for FREE!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-09   -   (IP: 85.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best host! it is always on. when i wrote them about a problem they quicky answered me and solved it. The server speed is good, the bandwith is enormous, and the webspace is very good.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-09   -   (IP: 210.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Positive:
- Very nice support system and mainteneince
- Much bandwidth
- Much capacity [250mb]

Negative
- Ads at upper page. You can remove (paid) or change the location of course, this is not negative as this is the only way to get money you know)

Would I recommend this free hosting? Yes, of course. I have used this free webspace host approximately 3 months. No downtime since I use it. It has fast server. Its not like GeoCities which so slow. Its better for free hosting. Try it! It has very nice support as long as I am using this service. They have support tickets.


Reviewed on: 2006-01-08   -   (IP: 88.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
POSITIVE POINTS
===============
1. Fast Servers
2. Friendly and informative staff
3. Excellent hosting plans (Free & Paid...both extremely high quality)
4. Option to design ads into site instead of having a banner across the top (not offered by many!)
5. PHP & MySQL
6. Many features other hosts don't allow on free plans
7. Easy to use Control Panel
8. Quick support (via Simple and Professional support portal)
9. No Pop-ups
10. THE BEST!

Negatives
==========
1. Non-Automatic signup (checked by admin...prevents fake accounts which use server resources)
2. SendMail not allowed (prevents spam)

Comments
=========
I have been designing websites for many years. Many of the free web hosts I have used have closed within a few months and offered low quality services. Byethost has been around for a while and has been able to help me whenever I have contacted them via the informative support portal. Byethost has great plans on offer, and 4 are free. Each of these four free hosting packages provide an amazing amount of web space, bandwidth, mysql and sub-domains which so far, I have not been able to use even half of. I particulally appreciate byethosts allowance of letting its user design the advertisments into their sites. Not many hosts offer this service but it makes all the difference! In conclusion, Byethost has been the BEST free host I have seen yet - thanks Byethost!


Reviewed on: 2006-01-08   -   (IP: 221.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just got on this host yesterday and I think this is the best host I have ever been on. I liked their support service. They are very friendly and helpful. And the ads, you can place them manually on your site and then ask them to remove the forced ones on the top and they remove it. They have also got four free web hosting plans so that you can choose the webhosting plan that you need.



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  62 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -