free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2005-10-28   -   (IP: 218.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-10-28   -   (IP: 81.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
a very good and great host with one of the fastest helpdesks that i have ever seen.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-28   -   (IP: 58.105.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
so far so good. The Cpanel is really useful. Sign up process is quick. I'm pretty happy with it.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-28   -   (IP: 12.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
So far I am not impressed. I was having a problem with java loading while trying to access ftp file manager. I went to fill out a help ticket and every time I hit submit it would bring me back to login and i would have to start all over. Never got help ticket in!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-27   -   (IP: 24.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A rare and endangered free host that offer a lot more than your usual "Free For All" ultra low quality host. ByetHost preserves their ultra high quality hosting by manually reviewing each application for free hosting. This prevents user from abusing their generousity. They also provide free script support, databases, and no ads on your free web site! This is very rare. If you're looking for the best free web host, this is it! Join in while you still can.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-27   -   (IP: 81.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-10-27   -   (IP: 200.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply the fastest answer from the owners. Great attention. I believe is the greatest possiblity for those people who need the free web space for a good reason. A great web hosting site.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-26   -   (IP: 201.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The service is excellent that renders to users in this host. I had a problem and they solved it personally. 10 points: THE BEST! Recommended 100%! All your free web hosting services are belong to us.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-23   -   (IP: 85.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This free webhost is really the best choice! The C Panel is very helpful, you can see your bandwith and space storage very easy. And it has a CGI and PHP support. Only lil thingy is that they have 2MB file size limit, but it's ok! It's simply the best. check it out!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-22   -   (IP: 68.123.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome service. They get back to you in moments. I couldnt ask for a better sysadmin. Great cpanel software works seamlessly with everything I am doing.



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  69 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -