free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2007-10-16   -   (IP: 15.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-10-06   -   (IP: 67.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This webhost is perfect for me. I have been writing my blog on this server for more than one year. I think it is reliable. What is the most attractive for me is the timely and helpful technology support. The only defect I think is that the connecting speed is not fast. Thanks a lot for your arduous and wonderful effort for my free web home page. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-09-19   -   (IP: 81.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-09-15   -   (IP: 84.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Really one of the best free servers. It is fast, with very good features, good support, and is reliable web hosting. ;-) I only know of two minor downsides: if your website is not visited in 30 days, they usually put advertisement on it or close it. The second one is the 10 MB maximum filesize limit.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-10   -   (IP: 85.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-09-10   -   (IP: 90.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-09-06   -   (IP: 202.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great service! I have only been using this service for a couple of months, but any questions or problems get sorted out promptly.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-06   -   (IP: 82.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think the company is fantastic. I run a reseller plan that byethost provide for free giving you the chance to add your own banners and make a buck or two. I found this company about 5 months ago when I started to learn about website building. I was eager enough to have actually created my own webserver on my home computer, so have quite a bit of knowledge of the hosting servers, and I must say byethost became my community home. I love the servers, love the support, and love the forums where you can find a lot of people who are willing to help guide you through your learning process. This is genuinely the best free host I have come across. Big thumbs up - top rated! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-09-04   -   (IP: 24.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just wanted to say: I had an emergency with my domain today, and I got help in literally minutes, instead of hours. There was no hassle, and in fact it seemed as if they knew the answer before I asked. This is better support than any paid hosting I ever had, and I got free services from them... amazing!

Reviewed on: 2007-09-02   -   (IP: 89.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
ByetHost has both free and paid types of hosting, yet I am using free hosting and it serves me well 2 or 3 years. I have tried many free hostings, but at last stopped on this one. Their staff again and again proves their responsibility (even for freehosting plans!). They provide almost perfect conditions for your web site (check out their homepage). Some of the features you could see only at paid hosting plans of other hosters, let alone ready to help support staff. Byethost has reliable servers (for example, my site was never noticed to be offline), and their traffic limits are simply huge (for free hosting), which easily fits many sites. As I am using it and it has no disadvantages, I would recommend ByetHost to everyone who needs free web hosting. Moreover their paid plans are very interesting, if you search for one.



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  3 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -