free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



813 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost

Reviewed on: 2006-11-13   -   (IP: 89.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is definitely the best free web hosting company that I have ever come across! They have a miraculous support team that answers any requests practically within the hour! Unofficially, they can provide extra resources if you require them. They recently made a slight mistake with my free webspace account: instead of 20GB, they assigned me 2GB of bandwidth during an account-type switch I requested. When I informed them of this, they granted me 40GB! What a great freehost! They are so oriented and individual towards the users that it is incredible they do not go bankrupt. Their servers are LAMP (Linux-Apache-MySQL-PHP) and are of high quality, and have mostly 99.9% uptime. The response times are super-fast for any issues with the several of my own websites and quite a few for other people. I have been with Byethost for almost two years, and I am definitely not moving anywhere. I am a web developer and I currently maintain three of my own web sites and quite a few for my clients. All these web sites are hosted with Byethost, and I am very happy to recommend it to whoever I can. I heartily recommend this freehosting website to any person who wishes high-quality, stable, professional and outstanding to be the attributes that decorate their free hosting experience. The conclusion? Byethost for the win! :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-11-13   -   (IP: 83.25.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-11-12   -   (IP: 195.29.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-11-11   -   (IP: 59.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-11-09   -   (IP: 66.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a leet host! :-) I have tried many other free web site hosts... hundreds... and though many offer better services, their promised services never worked as promised. Take this freehost. I recommend it!

Reviewed on: 2006-11-08   -   (IP: 85.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It surprises me that this host has a sub-100 of total rating. it deserves much higher. This is a short term review (I just got my web site up and running, and I have yet to experience downtime, if any), but these guys are amazing. I sent an e-mail, and recieved a reply within 15 minutes. that is no lie. I have already tried like 50+ other free hosts, and I really think this is the perfect one. The web servers are pretty fast. I too had my ads modified so that they fit my web page without the top-banner. What can I say -- strongly recommended.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-05   -   (IP: 84.62.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Byethost is the best free webhosting server that I see. The web server is fast, and they are a great assistence. It is better than many paid hosts. I recomended BYETHOST!

Reviewed on: 2006-11-04   -   (IP: 61.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is the best free php hosting service provider, but it has a little ads on your webpages.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-04   -   (IP: 172.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good free webs hosting service. They removed my adverts within 15 minutes of me e-mailing them. They provide excellent support. The only problem is e-mail sending is disabled for freehosting accounts. But you can get it enabled just by sending in a scan of a passport. Excellent all round. I would definetly recommend them.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-03   -   (IP: 200.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



813 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  29 of 82

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -