free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



1570 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace

Reviewed on: 2007-12-02   -   (IP: 221.127.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-12-02   -   (IP: 203.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-12-01   -   (IP: 124.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I was fortunate to chance upon AwardSpace at the end of September. Sadly, illness on October 15th caused me to have to stop development until yesterday. I have trialled various free web hosts, primarily using good old Yahoo Geocities 15 Mb sites under six different site names since 2005. Geocities is neat, and the banners on the RHS are not too hard to overcome, I suppose. Still, in 1999 I gave up searching for a free webhosting service that would allow me to write a little CGI in Perl. Although I have now taken the safer (hopefully) approach by loading a basic phpBB forum rather than expose Awardspace and my own site to my own insecure Perl scripts, the best part about the Awardspace service is the complete lack of banners, and provision of such a wide range of powerful tools, even the capacity to look over the root directory of the Linux server, not that I have need to. Fantastic! This is as good as if I had the money to run my own Linux server, and I will be adding a small testimony to the excellence of the Awardspace service to my own site thereon. After many years of limited web hosts, this is the service that I was always looking for. The money-free hosting part is a real bonus due to my current financial situation, although I hope one day to upgrade to a paid account, just to give credit where credit is due. Thank you very much for your excellent service, Awardspace.

PS: I rated the site at 9/10 because the one thing that has kept me busy all morning today has been manually deleting all the test directories I have accumulated over the past month or two, and although it is good to play it safe, I am hoping to find a way to, when required, delete non-empty directories with a single click. It is my fault for loading so much junk up in the first place though. No problems really. :-)


Reviewed on: 2007-12-01   -   (IP: 202.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
After experiencing snail-pace slowness from my previous free host provider, which frequently resulted in images not loading, someone on a technical forum suggest I obtain a free account with AwardSpace. Their load time appeared quicker and they also have more features. But as with most free hosts, if you want to get the goodies, such as sendmail functions which requires PHP, you have to upgrade. And that is what I did, but it was because I required my own domain name and their package was irresistible. I am sick of people complaining about a free host not providing php functions, etc. It costs people money to run servers.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-30   -   (IP: 201.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-11-30   -   (IP: 201.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-11-29   -   (IP: 118.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am from Indonesia, and I have been using awardspace 8 months. The server access in Indonesia is fast. It is definitely the best free web hosting I ever used. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-11-28   -   (IP: 125.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am happy using their hosting. I am using it since last year, and I have not found any negative aspects of this host. I have not noticed any down time. I would like to recommend this hosting service because this is the best free host available on the Net. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-11-27   -   (IP: 85.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-11-27   -   (IP: 86.61.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



1570 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  1 of 157

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- May 30, 2017 -